Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laurel, ms

Nice for the price, beach view!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love the location for the price! Walking distance to everything. Rooms were updated and nice but kind of small. Quiet, staff was nice, breakfast was good. Love the view from the room. What they leave out is that two building down construction is going on so it's a little noisy outside during the day. Small pool but you can't beat it for the price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Same Beach as the expensive hotels.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I was traveling alone and just wanted one night at the beach. This place was no frills but was perfectly fine for doneonevwgo just needed a clean bed and wanted to walk to the beach. Try to get a room facing the Gulf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange beach

Not what I asked for

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I requested a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean but recieved a tiny balcony that chairs couldn't fit on over looking the street. The shower was flimsy and toilet moves when you sit on it. There wasn't enough room to take toiletries into the shower and after the maid left our room we noticed the sink hadn't been cleaned and the rug wasn't vaccummed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Close to beach - easy access to all restaurants - good service and quiet at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, AL

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The main thing I like about this hotel is that it is on the beach. They also have a great continental breakfast.
For the last three years my sister and I have stayed at Sleep Inn on our vacation. The staff was always friendly and helpful and the room was neat and clean. If our tradition continues we will stay in this hotel every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

family vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: everything ... will pay the extra for the ocean view next time....
Cons: I was very happy with everything....
Location: It is right in the middle of everything... you are in walking distance of anything you need... great location...
I was very worried about our stay .. We had stayed at the Best Western Tides last year and didn't want to spend that much on hotel this year... So we were use to a new hotel on the beach. So you can understand my concerns ... but to my surprise this hotel was great .. The staff was so friendly and helpful... The rooms were smaller than what I was use to but we used the balcony to put our beach items on like coolers, chairs and beach toys which made plenty of room for us 4 that were staying... They were very clean and updated... I work in the cold so I can't handle sweating... The air conditioners in our room was amazing... I cant brag enough on how happy i was with my stay.... We also had to leave a day early because of the weather and there was no problem with them refunding my money for the last day because of the weather... If you want a good place to stay at a good price right on the beach then this is the place..... Will continue to use this hotel for my future vacations!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Great location.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff service
Small rooms but clean and great for sleeping as we spent most of our time on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach..

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
enjoyed the location to restaurants and activities..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Less expensive On the Beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was on the beach and it was less expensive than most other hotels on the beach. We loved the price, the room was good, access to food and shopping was excellent. We would stay here again. They had a great continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Not a good experience with this hotel . Lobby was very hot when you ate . Only one working elevator on 1 day . Had to call staff about the room key never working. Just was very rude about it . Do not recommend staying here