Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunman Indiana

Nice, clean, beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach and close to the friends that we were down to visit.
Cons: Once renovation gets done will be an excellent hotel
Location: Went fishing with a friend at Zekes, very good catches. Ate at Docs. Fort Morgan and the National Naval Aviation Museum were both worth going to.
Hotel was undergoing a renovation which we were advised of but that was ok. Was a little messy but only cosmetic. We were gone most of the day so noise didn't bother us at all. Staff very nice, will return if coming to the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a great weather weekend in January! c

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: on the beach
nice stay for the price + on the beach was great! Simple hotel but sufficient for a weekend stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice weekend getaway.. Hotel is located on the Beach, we requested Beachfront for our last night.. The hotel staff transferred us to BF with NO problem.. Hotel is across The street from Walmart/WinnDixie and Dollar General.. I recommend this Hotel To anyone that is looking for a cheap beachfront getaway! we will Most definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Too too small

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Reserved room for three nights. Left the next day. Could not stay. The breakfast was good. Old and needs updating. Was awakened early by loud trucks coming in for renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickson, Tn

Excellent location , friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent location , staff very friendly , rooms clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atmore,alabama

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: the ac
Cons: every ting
Location: haerd to get in and out of the hotel
the hotel waes run dowen out of date and it wars hard to get in and out on the hig way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints !

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
There was an issue with our reservation at a different hotel which resulted in us staying at this hotel for the first night of our 4 day visit. Staff was very friendly and the room was fine. Some of the common areas and nooks and crannies in the room could have been a little cleaner but overall a great stay at a reasonable price. Better breakfast here than at the other more expensive BWP hotel we spent the last 3 days at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast service included.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was average. Could have been cleaner and pillows softer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Best thing about this hotel is its on the beach.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We had a corner room, third floor, gulf view. It was quiet except for some people down at the pool. It looked like the hotel had been updated at some point but it is showing its age. The room was okay, clean, had the basics. The person who checked us in was friendly.
Cons: While we only stayed three nights and they did empty the trash and put out clean towels, they didn't make the beds, replenish the toilet paper, or clean the floor. And when you stay at the beach you can't help but bring some sand in with you. The breakfast was only okay. They need to get a toaster that works.
Location: We went for the beach so we didn't go far. Ate at Cotton's, Fisher's, and Ruby Slipper and they were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels