Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, close to beach

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Great place to stay. Clean room, and great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Very nice pool and just a 15 min drive to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but overpriced

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Ok but overpriced. I've stayed at Embassy Suites and that's what I was expecting, that was not the case. Embassy's complimentary evening reception and breakfast are amazing along with anything else you need including room service. Staybridge had no evening reception, the complimentary breakfast was not good, no ice, room service, etc. There was only 1 elevator for the entire hotel. The only plus was they do accept your pets for a fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Apr 8, 2018
It wasn’t the absolute worst but certain factors definitely made us wish we stayed someplace else. Pros: 1. check in was quick. 2. Front desk girl (didn’t catch her name) was very nice. 3. I always pack Lysol. Cons: one very slow elevator for four floors.. lines were forming around the corner, hallway smelled of BO, floors in bathroom sticky (we never took our sandals off), killed a silver fish upon entry of room, long hair on bath towel that was not mine, and paper thin walls. When we checked in we noticed a guest left a pile of dirty towels and a huge bag of garbage outside their door. For 2 days each time we passed towels and garbage still there. There’s no excuse for letting that sit there, just gross. Needless to say we will not be choosing this hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check hotel policies on pets PRIOR to booking here

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
I will however NEVER use hotels.com to book a room. You FAILED to include in your pricing that this hotel charges $75 bucks a night for a pet!!! Ridiculous!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Victoria Walker, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you were not aware of the pet fee. It is a one time $75 pet fee for up to 6 nights, if you stay 7 nights or longer it is a one time $150 fee, non-refundable. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Gulf Shores, Alabama.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
I thought the property was beautiful and the amenities were great. The “manager” Ron and some young blonde girl were extremely rude and treated me like trash. I have never been treated so poorly in my life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great! Breakfast was very good. They were awesome with making sure my pet and I were taken care of!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Victoria Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you and your family again the next time you are in Gulf Shores, Alabama!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent staff, fantastic breakfasts and social dinners, and loved our one bedroom suite. Very clean, attractive, and comfortable. Great location also, if you want to stay off the beach. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by John

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is fantastic. Very clean and the staff are amazing. I have stayed at the Hotel several times and my experience is always exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the breakfast buffet, the staff was so friendly and courteous, the rooms were comfortable and the amenities were great. I would DEFINITELY stay there again!!!