Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was excellent at recommending local attractions and making sure our stay was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Secure your possessions

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping, Bathroom ceiling was damaged
We stayed here 8/5 & 8/6. The hotel is in a great location, however the problem we ran into is that when housekeeping picked up our room Saturday morning they failed to secure the door when the left. I repeat, our front door was left unlocked and open. All of our personal possessions such as my camera, kids ipads, and medication were not secure. There was also another guests room key left on our desk, and trash was not removed. The supervisor on duty was properly concerned, and promised that she would get to the bottom of it, my husband was at the front desk when the housekeeper called back into work with her excuse, "Sorry, I was tired & I had 17 rooms to clean that day." UNACCEPTABLE Since we booked through Expedia, they "couldn't" do any sort of discount for our stay, but they offered us a free night at another time....as if we would stay here again. As a side note, the room was mostly clean, however the ironing board had been used to make grilled cheese sandwiches at some point, as there was dried, melted cheese on it....gross!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Ok hotel for a cheap stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel exterior was nice but our room smelled of mildew and there was black mold in the ceiling of the bathroom. Also there were spots on the floor that were always wet from some kind of leak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to make sure change bed spread.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
All over good. Staff were very nice. Need to clean a little better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

There for USSSA world series in Orange beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Room needed to be updated. The commode , shower handle and tv were BIG problems.
Location: convenient
The room was very outdated and not cozy feeling at all. Come to the room to relax and go to bed. Not enough pillows. Very poor lighting.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by April

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was snacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stayed during beach volleyball Conference e

Posted May 11, 2016
Staff very friendly Room was clean Comfortable bed, could have better pillows Hotel is pet friendly, but not alot of area to walk the dogs. Resturant in walking distance. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spring getaway

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
room was ok, bed slept good and wi-fi worked well, but would have liked to have had better breakfast than taster waffles. our room had an annoying whine from the bathroom vent, so we had to keep the door closed so it wouldn't be as heard . and room had dark carpet , that would make feet dark so you needed to wear flip-flops when walking around. Overall, it was ok, and if no other places open , would probly stay again
2 out of 5
by Leslie from Boaz, Al

They have mice! :/

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's in a very good spot. Close to shopping and the beach. However; we kept hearing something scurrying around and sure enough a mouse was in our stuff. We alerted the hotel but they didn't seem too concerned or offer a discount.