Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Looked like it had a nice pool.
Location: Location was good for shopping and dining but the beach is a little far away.
The room was in desperate need of remodeling. The carpet was torn and one of the chairs had a large stain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible run down hotel. Stay away!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable.
Cons: the smell of the room.
Location: the beach and a lot of shopping
The first room that I was given did not have a smoke detector in it. Someone had ripped it off the wall. I was then given another room. This room I was given smelled like mildew. The toilet was broken. the shower on/off handle was broken. The door to the bathroom would keep locking you in the bathroom. The carpet was damp. The TV had 5 channel in sd mode and some did not have sound. At night people were standing all out in the parking lot drinking beer. At check out we told the staff our problems and they said we will try to get those things fixed. We planned to stay 3 night but could only put up with two nights. This stay was horrible. I would stay away from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel had mold on the ceiling covered by paint, the floors were sticky and the beds were wet with pee stains. Worst experience ever. I wouldn't request this to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice place near Gulf Shores for pre-Labor Day family visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was excellent at recommending local attractions and making sure our stay was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Secure your possessions

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping, Bathroom ceiling was damaged
We stayed here 8/5 & 8/6. The hotel is in a great location, however the problem we ran into is that when housekeeping picked up our room Saturday morning they failed to secure the door when the left. I repeat, our front door was left unlocked and open. All of our personal possessions such as my camera, kids ipads, and medication were not secure. There was also another guests room key left on our desk, and trash was not removed. The supervisor on duty was properly concerned, and promised that she would get to the bottom of it, my husband was at the front desk when the housekeeper called back into work with her excuse, "Sorry, I was tired & I had 17 rooms to clean that day." UNACCEPTABLE Since we booked through Expedia, they "couldn't" do any sort of discount for our stay, but they offered us a free night at another time....as if we would stay here again. As a side note, the room was mostly clean, however the ironing board had been used to make grilled cheese sandwiches at some point, as there was dried, melted cheese on it....gross!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Ok hotel for a cheap stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel exterior was nice but our room smelled of mildew and there was black mold in the ceiling of the bathroom. Also there were spots on the floor that were always wet from some kind of leak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to make sure change bed spread.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
All over good. Staff were very nice. Need to clean a little better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

There for USSSA world series in Orange beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Room needed to be updated. The commode , shower handle and tv were BIG problems.
Location: convenient
The room was very outdated and not cozy feeling at all. Come to the room to relax and go to bed. Not enough pillows. Very poor lighting.
4 out of 5
by charles from gautier ms

ok place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
ok place, near every thing