Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by kayla from Houston

You should Escape to the shores

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overall and amenities were very nice. The cleanliness of the room was average. The pools, weight room, sauna were all nice. Very close to the beach, walk out the hotel and you're on the beach. Location is nice it's about 3 miles from gulf shores where most of the restraunts are but it is more peaceful with less traffic.
1 out of 5
by Desak from Alabama

No view and rattling A/C unit

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed. I have NEVER given a place a bad rating. When we booked the room on line, there were several pictures showing beautiful view off of the nice balcony. Guess what? Our room didn't even have a window(except the one going out into the hall. No balcony,,,no nice view,,,. The next issue was the rattling A/C unit in a closet next to our bed. Kept us up all night. We reported it the next morning. Got in late that night and guess what? A/C still rattling. I had to get a mop bucket and pillow out of closet and jam it between the A/C and wall to stop the rattle. Wont be staying there again. Wish I could get a refund!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It was kind of hard to find the condo but once we did we had a great time the room was nice especially for not having a view. My only gripe was I didn't like the pillows but everyone has different taste
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Quick trip to Orange Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Found hotel at a discounted rate and purchased based in the pictures. Room was perfect for what we needed. Main room with extra space for our 2 yr old. The space was clean, inviting and the amenities were great.
3 out of 5
by mary from lithia springs

a. little disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small, needed updated/better furniture etc. Carpet was stained... Kitchen area way smaller than expected. Pools were very nice but way over chlorinated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great beach access

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: good location, great beach access, small but equipped kitchen
Cons: The unit we stayed in had no windows to that faced outdoors - kind of a peculiar set up in that regard.
Location: Close to a great choice of restaurants, grocery store, shopping areas park with running/biking trails and beach.
We stayed for two nights over thanksgiving weekend. Check-in was fine, accommodations were acceptable. We have previously stayed at several different places on Perdido Beach Blvd in Orange Beach. while The Shores wouldn't be our first choice, it was certainly fine for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Reginald from Mesquite, Tx

Great stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. I would love to come back to this particular hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I really liked that as although there were other guests we still had our privacy. Wonderful indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville al

Room smelled funny room 202 like a stale smoker bi

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very good stayed three days did not see housekeeping at all. Not sure if that was the norm. We were there in off season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Nice Hotel really bad Room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The Hotel pool was great
Cons: The misleading pictures on the Expedia site.
Location: Not much around the hotel but up the street were some really nice places to eat.
We were very surprised when we arrived at the hotel to find out that our dream room looking over the ocean was in fact a room with a window into the hallway?? Yes the hallway no outside window and no fresh air at all. Expedia had put pictures up on the site that was extremely misleading to say the least!! Even the staff told us they had been trying to get Expedia to change the pictures and they would not due to some Expedia policy. We were very disappointed and felt very misled. We plan on warning people through social media to not book this hotel and watch out for misleading info on Expedia.