Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Pick another location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Quick access to the beach. Bed was comfortable
Cons: Room upgrades. Showers, lights, etc. General remodel.
Location: There are no places to enjoy a meal while overlooking the beach. Tacky Jacks was close by and gave a view of the marina. That is about it.
I need to hire their photographer to take my family photos as this place is not at all as described or pictured.. I booked a one bedroom and was displeased. The only view was a view of the hallway. There are no lights in the living room. The AC would not go down past 73 so the room was constantly hot. There was a large hole in the wall that was simply puttied over. The shower / tub would not drain properly so you get a shower and bath at the same time. Zero water pressure in the shower. The one bedroom reminded me of a dungeon you would encounter in a horror film. You will also need a strong back to open the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful condo with amenities, on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The entire complex is beautiful. We had two, two bedroom units. Each one held six people more than comfortably. Beach towels were provided for us, as were basic necessities in the unit. Both of our units had balconies which provided beautiful views of the Gulf. The staff that I came in contact with were all really nice and eager to please. They have several built in barbecue pits on the property that guests can use. I was able to check out a barbecue utensil set. There is free Wi-Fi in every unit. It is in walking distance to a lot of things. You can also contact a shuttle service that is only five dollars per person, each way. The only problem I had with the place was that there are only two elevators. The facility is 18 stories. Sometimes you have to wait a few minutes to get an elevator that you and your party can fit in. I highly recommend this place to anyone. I will most certainly be staying there each time I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It was kind of hard to find the condo but once we did we had a great time the room was nice especially for not having a view. My only gripe was I didn't like the pillows but everyone has different taste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Quick trip to Orange Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Found hotel at a discounted rate and purchased based in the pictures. Room was perfect for what we needed. Main room with extra space for our 2 yr old. The space was clean, inviting and the amenities were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great beach access

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: good location, great beach access, small but equipped kitchen
Cons: The unit we stayed in had no windows to that faced outdoors - kind of a peculiar set up in that regard.
Location: Close to a great choice of restaurants, grocery store, shopping areas park with running/biking trails and beach.
We stayed for two nights over thanksgiving weekend. Check-in was fine, accommodations were acceptable. We have previously stayed at several different places on Perdido Beach Blvd in Orange Beach. while The Shores wouldn't be our first choice, it was certainly fine for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I really liked that as although there were other guests we still had our privacy. Wonderful indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville al

Room smelled funny room 202 like a stale smoker bi

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very good stayed three days did not see housekeeping at all. Not sure if that was the norm. We were there in off season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Nice Hotel really bad Room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The Hotel pool was great
Cons: The misleading pictures on the Expedia site.
Location: Not much around the hotel but up the street were some really nice places to eat.
We were very surprised when we arrived at the hotel to find out that our dream room looking over the ocean was in fact a room with a window into the hallway?? Yes the hallway no outside window and no fresh air at all. Expedia had put pictures up on the site that was extremely misleading to say the least!! Even the staff told us they had been trying to get Expedia to change the pictures and they would not due to some Expedia policy. We were very disappointed and felt very misled. We plan on warning people through social media to not book this hotel and watch out for misleading info on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Enjoyed my stay would recommend the hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenn.USA.

Close to beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Indoor hearted pool, close to beach.
Cons: Cleaner rooms/condos
When we arrived on a Friday night, security checked us in and was very kind. The room had dirty floors, coffee stains in kitchen, frig. needed defrosted bad as it was barely working. The couch and chair was very unconfortable. I told them Monday and asked for another room. They declined but sent someone to clean the room and changed out the frig.