Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Don't stay there. horrible

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Maintance men nice, apologized but really couldn't help us.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location great, ruby slipper across the street a great breakfast place.
Alway rely on Expedia reviews but there is no way this hotel should be rated high. Our room had an air conditioner that sounded like a train running thru the room. They wouldn't let us change rooms and maintaince came a a few time to fix and it was still bad. Hotel under construction so parking a mess and balconies all blocked off for safety reasons. We checked in at 8pm and no one there to help us except an maintance man. Don't stay there. Worst hotel we have ever booked thro Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first time to Orange Beach and the resort, it was awesome!! The condo was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The property staff was amazing. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. This will be my spot every time I visit from now on out, and we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Liked the room. Got what we paid for. Nice indoor pool. Want the gym to open earlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Pick another location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Quick access to the beach. Bed was comfortable
Cons: Room upgrades. Showers, lights, etc. General remodel.
Location: There are no places to enjoy a meal while overlooking the beach. Tacky Jacks was close by and gave a view of the marina. That is about it.
I need to hire their photographer to take my family photos as this place is not at all as described or pictured.. I booked a one bedroom and was displeased. The only view was a view of the hallway. There are no lights in the living room. The AC would not go down past 73 so the room was constantly hot. There was a large hole in the wall that was simply puttied over. The shower / tub would not drain properly so you get a shower and bath at the same time. Zero water pressure in the shower. The one bedroom reminded me of a dungeon you would encounter in a horror film. You will also need a strong back to open the door.
3 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful condo with amenities, on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The entire complex is beautiful. We had two, two bedroom units. Each one held six people more than comfortably. Beach towels were provided for us, as were basic necessities in the unit. Both of our units had balconies which provided beautiful views of the Gulf. The staff that I came in contact with were all really nice and eager to please. They have several built in barbecue pits on the property that guests can use. I was able to check out a barbecue utensil set. There is free Wi-Fi in every unit. It is in walking distance to a lot of things. You can also contact a shuttle service that is only five dollars per person, each way. The only problem I had with the place was that there are only two elevators. The facility is 18 stories. Sometimes you have to wait a few minutes to get an elevator that you and your party can fit in. I highly recommend this place to anyone. I will most certainly be staying there each time I go back.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Huntsville

Spacious getaway with a great view

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious room and a great view on the beach. Walking distance to great breakfast lunch and dinner. Arcade for the kids is just a minute down the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fun trip with the family! Excellent staff!
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels