Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Smart choice

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The condo was nice, unit 903, nice furnishings, had all the kitchen equipment needed. Great place to stay ;just downstairs shops, restaurants a daiquiri bar, kids toy store with reasonable priced toys. My child enjoyed the light show, sugar shack store, balloons they gave away at Shades--also made purchases. Some of the vendors in the shops could be friendlier, sense a bit of snuddyness in some-- not all. I had to walk out of a few due to not being spoken to or assisted. Ocean Eddies owner was very very nice some should take tips on how to treat clients from her. She even gave my child a free toy. I will visit there next time I go. We enjoyed our stay a great value for the accommodations and convenience of what all is located there. I will come back and want unit 903. Southern Grind best place we ate while there, Cobb salad, philly cheese steak panini great. Cobalt very good, brick and spoon very good. We enjoyed the public beach access in Orange Beach on day, but enjoyed the public access beach 2 in Florida the next, better. Still not far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great location close to shops

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Condo was great had a wonderful weekend with family.. restaurants close by were great shops and arcade were good I only gave 4 stars for overall due to the fact that check out was at 10:00 am and at 9:15 the owner of the condo opened up our room and walked right on in.. 2 of us just happened to be right behind him in the hall way when he opened the door.. But had he surprised us while we were getting ready it could have turned out bad.., i think when booking reservations there should be at least an hour window from check out time until someone walks in on you.. But really no harm.. Trip was awesome room was great had a wonderful time with family..
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Wichita, Ks

Unit 525 at The Wharf.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Four bedroom condo rented for a college graduation. Nice facility, great area, 15 minutes from public beaches as this property is on an inland canal with no beach to access. It was close to the graduation site, walking distance. Unit needed some maintenance, leaking kitchen sink, loose towel racks, loose mirror in master suite. I am use to time share levels of amenities, and this lacked in that area. One coffee set up, one dishwasher pack, one set of trash can liners. I don't travel with spare dishwasher packs or trash can liners. Seemed like they were being overly cheap to me. Beds were ok, furniture was nice. The Wharf was a great area, but if you want to go north, it cost you $3.50 to cross the bridge each way or select another route. Floors did not appear to be overly dirty, but it showed up on the shower floor. There is no Hotel service on this unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo not a hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
You are renting a time share from a real-estate agency. You are not at a hotel. If you have any issues with your room, you get locked out, or need something for the room you must text the realtor on call. There is a pool about a 10-15minute walk. We were told it would be open if the the weather was nice. It was 80 degrees for our whole 4 day stay. The pool was closed. The beach is a 20 min car ride away. The best place to hit the beach is the state park. If you are arriving by boat this is worth every penny. The area caters to boat owners and locals. Our room. The shower was dirty, the bed linens and carpets had stains. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the event center. Parking is in a parking garage about 10 mins away.
5 out of 5
by Jon Bjorn from Iceland

Great but no reception and a 150$ extra charge

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Apartment, swiming pool, location, all great. However one very complicated thing was that there is no reception. Usually the operation of renting out the apartments is that a entry code is sent to the customer. However the operators of the Wharf stated that they did not get any contact info on me before my arrival from Hotels.com This made things complicated as there is no reception. We therefore had to find the Wharf operators and drive to them, which was around 5 miles, crossing a toll bridge both ways and paying 7 US$ for that. When we came there we were charged 170 US$ for cleaning fee, taxes etc. which meant an extra 40 US$ a night, compared to what we paid hotels.com This is high amount and dissapointing! Luckily we did not start our stay on a Sunday as the office is closed on Sundays and then we probably would have been without a room that night!
5 out of 5
by al from Larose La

One of the best hotels i have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend getaway. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Russellville, KY

Best Vacation Yet

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our best family vacation yet! The Wharf has everything you need, wasn't crowded, and had all the amenities to make our best vacation yet.
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Natchitoches

Perfect stay not on the beach!

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Even though it wasn't on the beach, it was the next best thing!! Great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Senior trip

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location and the condos are very nice.
Cons: Great the way it is.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, beaches, concerts.
Great location, lots to do. Close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, kid-friendly. Lovely place, great views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the Wharf condos are awesome!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excellent place to stay there was a coffee shop for your morning coffee and plenty of restaurants to choose from for lunch and dinner. The pool was awesome and the workout facility was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this for all vactioners. We will definitely be going back.