Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promised a pool and full bar,p. The pool was broke

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable and cleaning staff were very nice.
Cons: Keep the pool operational and inform Expedia you don't offer a full bar.
Location: Casino, beach, shopping, New Orleans
Promised a pool and full bar. The pool was under repair and there was no full bar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Double charged on my card

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I booked the room on Expedia.com and it gave me the wrong dates. Called Clarion and they said no problem we will change it to the date you want. They charged my card , had pleasant stay. Then when I got home Expedia charged me again for the date that was wrong. I paid for a day I wasn't even in Mississippi. They have both lost a customer unless one of them makes this right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Nice hotel close to casino,mall, & beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The beds soft and cozy.
Location: The casino was down the street along with the beach. The outlet mall wasn't far.
Nice stay room cozy and comfortable, breakfast was pleasant also service very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Nicole L. Jarrell, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all the accommodations we offer. We do hope you will choose us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 5, 2017
You get what you pay for. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Nicole L. Jarrell, Hotel Management
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, In.

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and reasonably quiet.
Cons: Exhaist fans in the bathroom.
Location: Several good restaurants nearby.
I went to visit with family. In spite of that I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Nicole L. Jarrell, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and your stay. I do agree with you that the rooms need fans in the bathrooms and it has been brought to management's attention here recently so hopefully it is something we can correct. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We LOVED it

Posted May 17, 2017
The only possible complaints: the pool could be cleaner (still let my children get in) and you can hear airplanes (not the hotel's fault)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nicole L. Jarrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We will certainly take your feedback regarding the pool and see if there are things we can do differently. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Emily M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by tabatha

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience!!! First, when we got there , our king bed that had been requested was not ready, we were told "we were really busy last night and rooms are not ready". While i can understand them being busy however if we were told that our room was going to ready by a certain time, we expected that. So we were given a double queen. When we entered the room it was a musty smell in it and room was really small and bathroom was extremely small. Later, we noticed that the sink was leaking and water was all over the floor...called front desk to make them aware of it. We were told to come to front desk and they would give us another room . After getting new room, when we entered the room it was sooo hot in there, that we literally had to go back outside while room cooled off which took about 2 hrs. We left to eat and came back it was still hot in room...Thensome time during the night the air went out!!! This was a horrible experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Emily M, Hotel Management
Tabatha, I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. While I understand you may have came to check in early and if we sold out the night before we can only guarantee an room ready by 4pm because that is our check in time. We do however always work with housekeeping to get a room ready as quickly as we can. I am sorry to hear that we had to move you rooms due to an emergency and the next rooms AC did not work very well. I do hope that you gave us a call to let us know to send maintenance to the room. We work very hard to ensure each guest has an enjoyable experience, so as long as we know what is going on we will work as hard as we can to get the problems fixed. Again I want to sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire hotel team for not meeting your expectations. We hope that in the future you will choose to stay at our property again so we can provide you with excellent costumer service.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth Toney

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
love it will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Emily M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Nicole L. Jarrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.