Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Indiana

Convenient location with ocean view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Ocean view and proximity to activities we were participating in.
Cons: Room maintenance
Location: Anything associated with ocean activities.
Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We were in a room with an ocean view. It was spacious, clean, and overall met our expectations with the only exceptions being a door that needed the hinges oiled and a loud air conditioner compressor that was distracting when attempting to sleep. It is located right across the road from a municipal beach, which was one of the primary reasons we booked at this location. It is also convenient to the Gulfport and Biloxi areas. Although not under control from the hotel, the beach itself left a lot to be desired as there was a lot of litter and the water was pretty dirty. We paid for the breakfast ahead of time and were glad, because the Starbucks franchise was extremely pricey and we would not have eaten there otherwise. Overall a nice stay, but a little pricey for the overall experience. I understand location has a lot to do with price, but given the poor condition of the beach, we have stayed in as nice or nicer rooms in other areas for much less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We appreciate the great feedback and rest assured our WD40 cans will be out in full force. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Overall AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Online
Cons: Nothing..
Location: You do have to drive along the beach are to get to different areas of your choice, but it wasn't a problem for us as we were enjoying the scenery.
I absolutely LOVE this hotel that is located across the street from the beach. With a wonderful staff to add to the overall experience isn't bad either. We stay here every time we come to the area and will continue to use it from this point on..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review Toyia. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Carpet was dirty. Could not let our kids run around without black feet and knees. Outside of the hotel was dirty, needed a power wash to clean thing up a bit. Breakfast was awesome tho...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are currently working on hotel carpets throughout. I apologize that we had not made it to the room you were assigned. We do appreciate this information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, IN

Close to the beach and Biloxi

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good times! Very nice. Very hot in July though. Don't know why you have to type a 300 word review though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Steve we truly appreciate the review. We are not sure why it has to be 300 words either but we are happy that you took the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean hotel that is a short walk across the street to the beach. Nice pool with plenty of chairs and tables. Good work out room with dumbells, weight lifting machines and cardio. Friendly staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Mark. We really appreciate the business and the feedback here on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay, staff wonderful

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Between Mobile and New Orleans, close to beach.
Cons: One elevator was an issue.
Location: Many seafood restaurants, casinos.
Stayed 5 nights, enjoyed the Gulfshores area, people are friendly and the area is not very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on Expedia. We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Across the street from the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is located across the street from the beach. It is on a road that leads to many casinos. It was a good central location if you have a car. It was fun to explore the Gulf Coast with this hotel as our home base. The beach is a nice place to hang out, with warm water and beautiful white sand. The water is not clear, but is great to play in and stays shallow a long way out. A free breakfast would have been nice and our room smelled kind of musty, but only when we were first entering. Other than those t
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Well retired couple we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here on the coast. We have shared your review with our team in hopes that the issue you encountered can be resolved. Thank you for reporting it and for taking the time to share your review with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Several problems

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. The bistro was convenient. The hotel is close to a restaurant and to a beach. Felt safe.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Crackers in chair cushion. Mold in bathroom above shower, door and wall. Key did not work part of the time. Pool closed for last day of stay and was still closed when checked next day. Found blood on top sheet. To management's credit, she offered one night credit, but then called to say she couldn't because I had prepaid for the two rooms. The second room had mold on the main room ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
D - I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay and I hope that you will take me up on that offer when you do return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the water

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff was excellent and very helpful. The room temperature was comfortable when we arrived (93 degrees outside)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review.