Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs much improvemet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Freeway.. Easy way to drive in and out.
Cons: THE WIFI CONNECTION NEEDS MUCH IMPROVEMTS
Location: THE BEACH WAS NEAR BY,
This Days Inn had No WiFi. The add on Expedia said.. free WiFi,, free breakfast , outdoor pool,, free parking.. Everything was good, except for the lack of WiFi connection. After, I complained, manager told me I would get thu Expedia a $15 refund. I am still waiting for Expedia to refund me the $15.00!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Trip to the Gulf

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The first room we were given looked like a crime scene, missing lamp shades, torn lampshade, curtains with stab holes, blankets with cuts and burn marks. 2nd room was better but we had a lizard in our room, blankets still have rips in there. Whole place was dirty. When we checked in two staff members were talking how they 'used' a room but it would be touched up so it could be rented. This was the worker that we waited for to check-in. Thankfully, another off duty worked helped us and another costumer before her return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to tear the place down and start over.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
We didn't stay. We took one look at the room and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stains on carpet, linens, and towels. Horrible smell in room. People outside smoking marijuana in parking lot and making noise all night. Trash along walkways. I will never stay here again and will not recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: I was able to catch espn 3 to be able to watch the baseball game I had wanted to watch.
Cons: Things were all good.
Location: see above
The hotel was centrally located near restaurants and not far from a movie theater and the beach. Was quiet and had comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Bad

Posted May 31, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of days inn and have never seen one in that shape. Rooms are run down smoke detectonic has fallen down and lying on the dresser, no stopper in tub and trash left outside door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ample parking at front door.

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff was efficient, and the cont bfast was rdy each morning at 7.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Glad the staff was efficient and breakfast was ready when supposed to be. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't have reservation when we got there. Very outdated. Cleaning staff rude. Very shady surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are working hard to fix the issues you experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good marks.