Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Parking lot in need of major repairs, staff does not need to have their children/grandchildren at the hotel while working. Room needs deep cleaned daily, bathroom to small, toilet paper holder kept falling out of the wall. Shower and sink drains took forever to drain. Attitude of front desk attendants was very poor. Room lighting poor especially at lavatory. Outside garbage cans full and overflowing. Did not seem as the staff cared about anything but making a pay check.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Wait staff was friendly. The facility is showing it age bathroom door did not close holes in the sheet rock. The room was kept clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Mgr, Hotel Management
Glad the staff was friendly and very sorry for the bathroom door and the holes you had in the walls. Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs much improvemet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Freeway.. Easy way to drive in and out.
Cons: THE WIFI CONNECTION NEEDS MUCH IMPROVEMTS
Location: THE BEACH WAS NEAR BY,
This Days Inn had No WiFi. The add on Expedia said.. free WiFi,, free breakfast , outdoor pool,, free parking.. Everything was good, except for the lack of WiFi connection. After, I complained, manager told me I would get thu Expedia a $15 refund. I am still waiting for Expedia to refund me the $15.00!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Mgr, Hotel Management
Very sorry about the wifi. We did process the refund and have spoken to Expedia a few times about this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Trip to the Gulf

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The first room we were given looked like a crime scene, missing lamp shades, torn lampshade, curtains with stab holes, blankets with cuts and burn marks. 2nd room was better but we had a lizard in our room, blankets still have rips in there. Whole place was dirty. When we checked in two staff members were talking how they 'used' a room but it would be touched up so it could be rented. This was the worker that we waited for to check-in. Thankfully, another off duty worked helped us and another costumer before her return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Mgr, Hotel Management
.My apologizes for any issues you experienced here with us. No matter who uses a room they are cleaned after. We only have 1 person behind the counter during every shift and they do have other things they have to do. We have a sign up that lets anyone know when they come in if no one is behind the counter that will return shortly.
1 out of 5
by terri

Dirty!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nasty and dirty. Asked for non smoking room received smoking room. There was cigarette burns everywhere including the bedding!
2 out of 5
by judith

Disapointed

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was false advertisement. The pictures look very nice but apparently those pictures were from when it was first built. Needs a lot of repairs done. Got in late and was tired. Got the room and every room was non smoking which is what we wanted but right next to our room two people were standing outside smoking up a storm. The smell was coming in the room. walked in room and it was awful. Had an ajoining door and that lock was messed up, the lock on the main door was broken, the bedspread was all faded and full of cigarette burns, the bathroom was stained. Called Hotel,com and they contacted the hotel and had them move us to a room upstairs that was non ajoining. was much better but still in need of major updates. IF we had been staying any longer we would have gone somewhere else but decided since already there and only for two night would hang. The bed was comfortable. The room was way over priced it rated as a $39.99 a night rate at most , Was WAY overpriced. Very disappointed. Tried several times to connect to the "free wifi" with no success.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to tear the place down and start over.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
We didn't stay. We took one look at the room and left.
2 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was very dirty and no you left paper. Bed was pretty comfortable though
1 out of 5
by Revela

Bad

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is the hotel from heck You do better staying on the beach! Not worth the money at all! . Over priced. Roaches in the Pool and Room. Im sorry i bought my family to this 0 Star Place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stains on carpet, linens, and towels. Horrible smell in room. People outside smoking marijuana in parking lot and making noise all night. Trash along walkways. I will never stay here again and will not recommend this place to anyone!