Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meridian

disgusting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
the room felt like it was infested with bed bugs and we didn't even sleep in the sheets. it's disgusting and needs to be redone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulfport ms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Evthg ok except no coffee n rooms and was always out n lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Wasn't a bad room. Like many of the mid priced rooms not a lot of money goes back into upkeep but nothing terrible to say about it. Not sure it is worth a $100 though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita ks

Older motel close to a variety of eating establish

Posted Oct 7, 2017
On a down note this motel is next door to a truck stop but one with a Dennys inside. And easy access to I-10. Within 4 miles of the beach and various shopping establishments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hueytown, alabama

Not close to the beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff nice. Bed was sunken in the middle had to sleep sideways. Came home with severe back pain issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very professional. I even called for an extra pillow and got it within minutes.
3 out of 5
by raymond

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
mildew smell in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

The best of times and the worst of times!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I don't think we'll stay in this hotel ever again. We arrived around 3:30 PM to check in and there was nobody at the front desk and a sign on the front door saying they will be back "later". So we went across the street to McDonald's and saw several others try to check in. Beautiful curb appeal, great lobby, they even have a nice sitting chair by the entry. The downside: One day they never made our bed for some reason. And then yesterday they never did the room at all! Earlier in the day I discovered some kind of maggot on the floor and when we moved the tote bag that was nearby it saw there was a place they were coming in through the wall!!! The hotel staff who came said it was because of the rain. I will be posting that on Expedia. Indeed! The real only highlight of this place is the accommodations - I love the sitting area! – and Miss Kitty, the front desk person. I told John not to leave a tip for the housekeeper but I gave Miss Kitty a travel size TimeWise Repair Set because she's such a sweetie!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The shower had hair and knats in the room
4 out of 5
by Sahona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels