Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drenthe

Klantonvriendelijk. Slechte bedden.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Niet kunnen vinden, echter ook niet de gelegenheid voor gehad. Dus lastig te beoordeen.
Cons: Zie bovenstaande.
Location: Geen ervaring.
We zochten uitsluitend een overnachting met ontbijt. Om ca. 21.00 u. kregen we een telefoontje zonder nummerherkenning met de vraag wanneer we zouden inchecken. Vanwege een evenement in de directe omgeving zou dat een uur of 11 half twaalf worden. 'U moet er rekening mee houden dat er na 23.00 u. niemand meer is' was het antwoord. We kwamen om ca. 24.00 u. binnen en checkten in. Voorlopige rekening gekregen van ca. 50,- meer dan de boeking. Vervolgens afgerekend. Een biertje zat er niet meer in en op de vraag of we de volgende ochtend om ca. 6.45 u. tot 7.00 u. konden ontbijten was het antwoord: Nee, dat kan niet. Improvisatieontbijtje? Nee, er is niemand. Onbegrijpelijk voor een zichzelf als Bourgondische inslag prijzend hotel. Op weg naar de kamer: sleetse, vlekkerige vloerbedekking. Kamer: sleetse en vlekkerige vloerbedekking. Kleine kamer en de tv zat in de weg. Ronduit slecht bed. Matrassen op elkaar op de vloer, zo leek het. De volgende ochtend inderdaad geen enkel teken van leven. € 145,- (honderdvijfenveertig) armer en een katerig gevoel van een zó slecht verblijf. We komen er nooit weer. Wat is het fijn als je geholpen wordt door mensen die oplossingen zoeken in plaats van 'vol' te zitten met 'alles wat vooral niet kan'.... En bij Gulpenerland zijn de meest elementaire 'dingetjes' niet mogelijk... Het te hoge berekende bedrag werd overigens keurig van toegezegd dat het een foutje betrof en dit bedrag wordt teruggestort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wel een leuk hotel, maar absoluut geen 4 sterren

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Cons: Internet
Afgelopen week een nacht gezeten omdat ik voor zaken in Maastricht moest zijn. Op zich een goed hotel, maar de vlekken in de bureaustoel verpesten toch wel een beetje het goede gevoel. Zag er niet echt fris uit. Ik had de bureaustoel overigens toch niet nodig omdat het Internet echt beroerd was. Voor een nachtje met de familie prima, maar als je nog een avond wilt werken zou ik een ander hotel zoeken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gulpenerland has to level up some basics...

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
For the 4th time we visit this good place. It's a pitty for the service quality went down while the price is n't change. Wifi and coffee are at an low level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
La literie trop molle aurait besoin d'être changée, dessus de lit sale sur l'envers.Nous sommes restés 2 nuits et l’hôtel étant frais, les serviettes n'ont pas été changées et sont restées humides, les tasses n'ont pas été changées également.Le parking est heureusement gratuit car en face de l’hôtel séparé juste par la route donc pas privé. L'endroit est calme,le personnel agréable et le petit déjeuner copieux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellin tilat viihtyisät ja tyylikkäät. Ravintolan/terassin myynti olisi varmaan 10-kertainen, jos palvelu pelaisi. Henkilökuntaa tuntui olevan, mutta heidän mielenkiinto suuntautui johonkin muuuhun. 23.-24.8.2015 aamupalaa hoitavalla tarjoilijalla oikea asenne ja ote asiakaspalveluun, hän jäi viikon valopilkuksi. Kerroshoitajien työlistalle voisi lisätä pahimpien hämähäkinseittien poiston, antaisi paremman kuvan siisteydestä.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Baltimore

Superb Hotel between Maastricht NL and Aachen GE

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Found this a VERY pleasant place for an overnight or multi-night stop. The guest room and bathroom were MUCH LARGER than is common in Europe, and very modern, and that was most appreciated. The wi-fi was strong and consistent. The location is away from the main road, and I heard no road noise at all during the night. The restaurant, bar, and breakfast service were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and anyone else seeking a pleasant and welcoming hotel in the area between Maastricht and Aachen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Too hot, staff disinterested

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location - short walk to town and hiking trails
Cons: Get staff that actually takes action on complaints
Our room (212) appeared to be right above the hotel Sauna and indeed the room felt like it. We asked the staff several times to do something about it and were met with "we'll look into it" but no follow up was done. We could not open our window as immediately swarms of flies would enter the room. We had two nights of very uncomfortable sleep. The "free internet" was not available in the room and only in the lounge near the lobby. Again we asked several times but nothing noticeable was done. We found a dirty sock under our bed - check, it probably is still there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

First class

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is excellent. I had a superb meal and I think that the restaurant would merit a detour.
The Hotel was fine but the room rather cramped. It was clean and agreeable with all the equipment functioning. The personnel were very helpful. The restaurant was first rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels