Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Grand views!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, great views, food is average at best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location good service best rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was ok

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Rooms were so dirty And smelly sheets were dirty no kettle in rooms for making ur own coffee or tea service was so horrible and slow never again!!
5 out of 5
by Emina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Smoke

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bedding smelt of tobacco, asked maid to change top cover as it smelt of cigarettes but it was not changed, even extra pillow which we asked for was also smelling of smoke, not happy.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Asarlik

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Brillant hotel loved it all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iran

Nice hotel with some bad point

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: - location - environment
Cons: - room cleaning services - food ( variety and quality) - bar and bar man experiences
Location: going to boat trip is one of my best experiences in this holiday also walking in Gumbet and bodrum ,
i have been in bodrum peninsula 4 times and 3 of them was in 5 star hotels , in compare with my experiments , the royal asarlik hotel location and view was very good but room cleaning service was awful and nothing special . also food is not as my expectation . services in bar is not as i expected and have seen in 5 stars bodrums hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Thank you very much to share your comment with us Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star in Gumbet

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, pools, food and location
Cons: Double glazed Windows to drown out the nightclubs
Location: Great location. Right on the beach and within walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars but also on the main bus route for Bodrum
After having a fantastic holiday last year at the Royal Asarlik we could not wait to go back. The hotel has amazing views, beautiful pools and great staff. Food is varied and always plenty of it from 7am to midnight with wide choice of drinks and cocktails. Rooms are a good size and comfortable and cleaned on a daily basis. The only downside for this hotel is that although it is a distance from the clubs, they are very loud and can be heard from the rooms causing some sleep disruption well into the early hours. However there are plenty of shops and bars within walking distance and you can always snooze around the pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Disapointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
we had to wait two hours for the room to be ready, but after we have entered to room it was still not cleaned,dirty plates everywhere, no soap in the bathroom and the minibar was empty and no drinking water. The wifi had poor connection and it was almost impossible to use a chat app. Moreover, our room was located directly near a generator which was turned on one time at 5am and couldnt sleep after that. The advantage of the hotel is the location, its 10min away from bodrum city by taxi and 5min walking from the bar street, in addition the hotel has a straight access to the beach and a good restaurant with a nice view.