Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by halema

Poor

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The service was tooooo bad I booked a room with view and they refused to give me they said the hotel is full and the staff was unhelpful at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by World of Wonders Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Halema,Thanks for the feedback and the time you was taking for sharing it. Your feedback is important to all of us at WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel but that the overall experience had been positive. Regarding about the room request, we will assist the guest with avability . We can not confirm the viev before the sale about the view. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attention. It will be a pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Hotel and its amenities need upgrade!
Location: Close to most activities
Nice experience, nice pool and friendly staff! Great water sport and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by WOW Resort Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is always wonderful to hear that when our guest was so impressed with their stay that they plan on returning in the future. How wonderful to hear that your recent stay at the WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel provided you with the comfort and hospitality you were looking for. We were delighted to read you found our hotel enjoyable and also our team members very friendly. We are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

mosquito farm

Posted Jul 19, 2017
old hotel very bed conditions mosquito at everywhere especially in rooms only beer and cheap wine at pool bar never think to stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by WOW Resort Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. King, First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback you shared with us. I am pleased to read that you had a good time in our hotel. As we understand that we were not able to measure up your expectation for our beverages. For example, beer is one of the best brands in Turkey. But please be assured that we will share your feedback to F&B Manager. Every comment from our guests has great importance and helps us in our continuous Improvement Process. When you give us second chance, we wish you welcome you our resort again.Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zulfikar

Enjoyed with family

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort. Furniture little old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by World of Wonders Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Zülfikar,First of all I would like to thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice on so many occasion. We are pleased to know that you and have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and but in some points we did not measure up your expectations . Please be assured that our Management Team will carefully examine your feedback what went wrong and how we can prevent reoccurrence. When you give us second Chace, we want to welcome you again .Best Regards,Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with lots of food

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
If you like pool, unlimited drinks, unlimited food this hotel is the best but if you looking to get warm sand before you walk in to sea nope. Very small shore that you don't even want to get in to sea. Sand has small stones that touches your feet. I felt uncomfortable. Very good staff, friendly and respectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by WOW Resort Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking your value time in order to share your impressions about our Hotel here on Expedia.com Especially for your nice words about our territory and pools, we would like to thank you. I will pass on your nice word our team. It makes us proud to see, that maybe you decide someday again to come and spend another holiday with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us. Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotel
4 out of 5
by Altamash

Resort like a cruise

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
All activities were like a cruise. We enjoyed the stay. Almost all points are positive for WOW resort. We enjoyed are stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by World of Wonders Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Altamash, First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback you shared with us on Expedia. We appreciate the kind words fort he activities. We were delighted to read you spent enjoyable time with our team. I will surely share your review with our team. Your kind comments about the hotel and the team members are highly appreciated. It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again with us in the future if you are looking for another nice vacation. Best Regards, Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aj

Hotel with great facilities and good location

Posted May 9, 2017
Lot of choice in food, staff very friendly and shows we're good. Hotel good for value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by WOW Resort Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Alramash,Thank you for giving such great recognition to our hotel you had an amazing time with us and our team members for their exceptional service. It makes us happy to know you have enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of our staffs. Your compliments will be shared to all staffs to encourage them to continue their hard working to bring up more guest satisfaction. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in not too distant future. Best Regards, Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel staff could not do enough to help, we were at the end of the season and some of the last guests to leave, the staff went out of there way to ensure our stay was great until leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, First of all ,we would like to thank you for your feedback you shared with us on Expedia.I am pleased to read that you had nice stay But as we understand your review we did not measure up your expectation in some points. Every comment from our guests has great importance and helps us in our continuous Improvement Process. It is unfortunate that we have not been able to convince you to 100%. It is always our effort, to offer our guests the best service. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attention. It will be a pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice on so many occasion. We are pleased to know that you and have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and but in some points we did not measure up your expectations . Please be assured that our Management Team will carefully examine your feedback what went wrong and how we can prevent reoccurrence. When you give us second Chace, we want to welcome you again .Best Regards,Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
4 out of 5
by Soudabeh from Canterbury

Fantastic holiday

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
My parents and I stayed at WOW Bodrum Resort for a week. Every thing was great. Staff were fantastic and friendly especially the guys at the reception and bars. The only downside was the mosquitos. We informed the receptionists and they provided us with the electric mosquito repellent. It didn't work and we asked for the spray one. They said they would spray the room later but I think it never happend. My parents were staying in a separate room and they couldn't sleep for three nights in a row. We complained again. Nothing happened. The other negative side was to do with the changing the bedsheets. During our stay, they never changed the bed. I was looking for a sign or a card for request but nothing was there. Apart from those small downsides, everything was fantastic. Great staff, great food and great location. I hope I can go back there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Soudabeh,Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful impressions and recommendation. It is so nice to hear that you were happy with our team members service . We are truly lucky to have absolutely wonderful staff working with us and I also would like to thank you for comment about our team members with their names. I will surely share your review with our team. In regard to your comments about room cleaning, we informed our HK Manager to organise a particular training on room cleaning to the individuals who cleaned your room. We also informed our HK manager of warning her chiefs to pay maximum attention to controls of the cleaning standard of your room. We are aware of our responsibilities and promises for all our guests so thank you very much for sharing your ideas with us. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attention We really hope that you will make an exception visit us again for another excellent family holiday. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back with us. Kindest Regards, Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels