Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Clean and tidy hotel close to shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved that the price of my room included a free continental breakfast. Will definately stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Ess, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heaven in the summer heat

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Best hotel in gunnedah
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Ess, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying, see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the main street very friendly staff and nice facilities
Cons: n/a
Location: We attended the country races that were on the day we stayed
the hotel was under new management who were very friendly and professional. The room was quite large and very comfortable We had a complementary buffet breckie in the dinning room that was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Satisfied customer

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Wotif
Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and what we were expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Ok Stay but a little disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Beds were alittle to hard, but ok.. Resturant was advertised for opening between 6-8pm, went to have dinner at about 6.30-7pm, to find restaurant was not open at all.. Ended up trying to find something to eat at this time of night is not easy. But overall it was a good stay
5 out of 5
by David

A pleasure to Stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great Motel it was a pleasure to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Can't mor table, quiet, convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean and comfortable motel. Very quiet location, food available, and only minutes to restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Country Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Parking was outside your door which was good for unpacking. Carports provided which was a great advantage.
Location: Close to town but you have to drive. Easy to find lookouts to view the town. Had a lovely meal at the Gunnedah Hotel
Nice and clean, bed was comfortable. Basic Continental breakfast was included in our tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central coast

Room beautiifully presented and car under cover

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Comffortable bed and pillows. Great breakfast
Cons: Not that I could see.
Excellnt presentation, good food and close to town and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A lovely well maintained motel, very comfortable bed clean bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was great that breakfast was included in the price.