Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Country Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Parking was outside your door which was good for unpacking. Carports provided which was a great advantage.
Location: Close to town but you have to drive. Easy to find lookouts to view the town. Had a lovely meal at the Gunnedah Hotel
Nice and clean, bed was comfortable. Basic Continental breakfast was included in our tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central coast

Room beautiifully presented and car under cover

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Comffortable bed and pillows. Great breakfast
Cons: Not that I could see.
Excellnt presentation, good food and close to town and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A lovely well maintained motel, very comfortable bed clean bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was great that breakfast was included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Overnight

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Longer breakfast hours.
A nice place for overnight. Reasonably close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good value

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Welcoming and friendly Managers. So sorry we missed the evening meal which was all made freshly on the premises. We'll just have to come back!
Cons: Sound transference between rooms. We wanted to have a lie in due to late arrival but heard showers, flushing toilets and banging doors from 6am.
Location: Good location and not bothered by road noise at all.
Very comfortable and roomy accommodation. Renovations great except perhaps for the squeaky floorboards under the carpet? Great night's sleep after a long & stressful drive from visit to Gold Coast and unexpected late arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely staff, nice, clean & tidy rooms, parking and easy access.
4 out of 5
by Owen

Great trip

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean quiet & comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness and good bed.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Good location with easy access to town.
This was a pleasant motel to stay in. The room is not really big, but it had all we needed for a nice stay. Clean and comfortable with a good bed which is what we wanted. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Met All Expatations

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and friendly.
Location: Very conveniently located to the main area of Gunnedah.
Receptionist was fantastic. Very helpful with advice and a pleasure to deal with. As we had to leave early in the morning we ordered room service breakfast and it was delivered just before the time requested, so that was onother perfect thing from this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels