Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Gunnedah

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Short walk to the main street
Our stay in Gunnedah was perfect due to the accommodation. Perfect location, parking was great, staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Mordialloc

Nice Country Motel

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Country Motel, great for sales Reps
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply Awesome

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Car is parked outside your room and under shelter.
Cons: No
Location: It is just a bit outside of the town CBD. Approximately 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive.
The staff were friendly. The room are modern, clean and tidy. Carport out the front of the motel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's on the money

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dark Rooms
Cons: Noop
Location: Walking distance to dinner etc
It was very nice. Quiet dark rooms with a great breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice motel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Wotif
Nice modern motel in main street with excellent restaurant serving a good range of family meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mudgee, NSW

Great for Travellers

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Well appointed clean room and friendly helpful staff
Cons: The floorboards did squeek a little which I know is a problem with that type of construction on inland soils.
Location: We used Gunnedah as a base to attend the Country Music Festival in Tamworth, an easy 70km commute.
Easy access from highway with covered parking outside room. Manager and domestic staff friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. Room was well equipped with chairs table microwave , jug & toaster. The bathroom was the cleanest I have come across in any motel or hotel. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosford

Nice hotel to explore the Liverpool Plains

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Renovated modern styling. Free Wifi, the swimming pool. It's closeness to the shopping centre. Cleanliness and very comfortable beds A/c rooms.
Cons: Nothing that I could find. Well presented for holiday or just overnight stay.
Location: The town itself is slowly growing. With some bigger shops now coming into town. The Car history museum just up the road is a must.
The Lodge has been renovated to a high standard. The Resteraunt is very handy. Bring your swimmers as the swimming pool is very inviting and refreshing. Central to the Town with all amenities. Enjoyed our stay. Car parking is under cover a big plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

golden gem in the bush

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very, very nice they were happy to chat, the rooms are very very nice and the showers at HUGE!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kendall

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Everything was clean and tidy. Employees were friendly. Facilities were good. Bed was a bit hard.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Panania

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel with a clean and comfortable room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a quiet night's sleep and were well shielded from the noise of the traffic on the main highway. We will definitely be staying here again!