Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nice service and very clean
Location: Fishing in the Gunnison River
Was upgraded to a larger room. Nice breakfast in the AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Awesome to Pass Through

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We stayed for 1 night, only in the hotel to sleep. We got upgraded to a suite for no additional charge! Everyone was so friendly and nice and the free breakfast had so much to choose from. The hotel is right next to the town and a Walmart which was really convenient. We had an awesome stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
If we're not full and we have a nicer room available, we would certainly rather have you in there! We want our guests to leave satisfied, and we are so glad to have succeeded on your recent stay. Thank you so much for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Comfortable room with an amazing breakfast. Room cleanliness was good, along with room size. If you stay for an extended period they will comp you the suite, which is gigantic. Great location. The gas station across also has a bar and the best burgers in town. No joke, they are delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! Of course we want our guests to be comfortable, especially over an extended stay. And I'm glad you liked the burgers. Our staff always recommends Powerstop. They are surprisingly good for such a strange place! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. Nice rooms. Staff does a great job of making people feel welcome. The lady taking care of the breakfast area is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, close to town.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great breakfast, close to town. Appreciated airport shuttle as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colo

Nice motel and good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The location and this motel was very clean the staff was great
Cons: There hot water system
Location: Resteraunts was close by ant the college was within a mile
Very clean motel and quiet location but we could nit get any hot water in our shower on the morning we were going to leave I let water run for half an hour not sure what was going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. One of our hot water heaters was having problems last week and showers took a while to heat up for a few guests. We are very sorry about this issue, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. It is thanks to feedback like yours that we can make improvements and continue to serve the needs of our guests. We now (again) have all the hot water you could ever want. We hope that with this fix, our accommodations will be perfect for your next trip to Gunnison!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean and pleasant facility.
Location: Good Location
Friendly Staff, Clean and pleasant facility. About what you'd expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Just what I needed.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I attended a workshop at the university this past weekend. The location was convenient, staff was accommodating and friendly. Just what I needed.
2 out of 5
by Brendan

Awful experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I got this room for my wife's 30th birthday. I was under the impression I was paying for a suite with a large room and jacuzzi tub, instead when we walked in it was very small, no jacuzzi, the carpet smelled awful and the fire detector was dangling from the ceiling. I was very unimpressed and embarrassed I had brought my wife to this hotel for her "special night". When confronting the staff about the room, they simply blamed that I used a 3rd party to book the room as she rudely answered a phone call in the middle of our conversation. Not happy with my stay. Probably will not return....
4 out of 5
by Khloe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels