Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hostel, only if you arrived late, be sure you have a code to enter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over place.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Perfect kitchen set up. Comfortable rooms. Big bathroom. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location. Clean and affordable. Comfortable lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
A perfect option for budget travelers and/or solo travelers looking to meet others for skiing, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from western slope, Colorado

Close to restaurants and bars in downtown.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The price for dorm rooms.
Cons: The quality of paint, furnishings and decor in general for a Queen room could absoutly be upgraded.
Location: Enjoy the outdoors with your favorite activity. Drink beer and eat good food.
Lobby has comfortable visiting areas and is nice place to meet new friends, MTB , hiking and other local interests in the area. The new Sunflower restaurant is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I arrived at this lodge at 8:30 on a cold winter night in Crested Butte. There was no one around. A note at the front desk told me to pick up the keys in the drop box which I did. Neither key worked. I called the number on the note to get help and found myself on hold for 20 minutes. When the person did answer my call, she told me that the property manager would call me back right away to help me get in the room. That call never came. I found another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

C.B. with money to spare

Posted Feb 11, 2012
For a hostel, this is superb. Clean, inviting, friendly and eco-conscious enough to have in-floor heating and automatic lights. If you are budget minded and want a hostel experience, I totally recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Different

Posted Mar 26, 2009
Different but would go back. Appears to be run down, carpets, comforters, linen, pots/pans. This is not high quality lodging, but is fun to meet others. Has common tv, kids toys, and games down stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goede simpele hostel. nette kamer. ruime badruimte

Posted Jun 26, 2016
rustig gelegen hostel aan de rand van het dorp maar met het centrum slechts een paar straten verder op. ruime common room met keuken. mooi uitzicht op de bergen er rond om heen.