Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap (relatively) for overnight ski trip

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Breakfast was pretty good, too.
Cons: Bigger rooms, better soundproofing.
Location: Skiing, good food and drink, nice scenery.
Good location, but very small, outdated rooms, and no soundproofing whatsoever. You could hear people talking in other rooms and the common area, and for some reason, the staff allowed a group of party goers to run, yell, play music, and slam doors all night long. As in, they finally shut up at 6 am. Lousy night sleep in a shoe box.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quaint lodge with easy shuttle access to mountain

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Location: Ski, hike, bike, etc...
The room was tiny but a great value for Crested Butte peak season. The hot tub is perfect. The afternoon cookies were welcoming. The breakfast left something to be desired. Some protein, sausage or bacon, would be a good addition. Loved that we could have our pup with us. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent price for ski town

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Breakfast was continental. Homemade pastries were good, but there was little to no protein items. Some hard boiled eggs would have been nice. limited seating for breakfast, so ended up eating in our room. Otherwise nice affordable hotel
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Centennial, CO

Very nice European-style Guesthouse.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable European-style lodge. Nice lobby for relaxing. Nice outdoor hot tub which was not over-chlorinated. Very convenient to walking to Elk Ave. for the shops and restaurants. Only complaint is that advertisement stated full breakfast. While the breakfast was good and included hot items, there was no meat or eggs. The price was good and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Great weekend stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a friendly little place with a great hot tub. The morning continental breakfast was a perfect start for a ski day. The fresh baked cookies when you came in after a long day skiing were wonderful. We also loved the large tea, cocoa, hot cider and coffee selection available day and night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

snowboarding trip to CB

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, nice place right next to elk ave. Rooms were decent sized. Walls were kind of thin, but they provided a white noise machine which was a nice touch. And after a day of boarding, I had no problems falling asleep :)
5 out of 5
by Gary from Park Ridge

Quiet European charm in a small lodge setting.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Family stayed at Christiana Guesthaus for three nights on an alpine ski trip to Mt. Crested Butte. We would highly recommend this accommodation for visitors to this area. The public area atmosphere is that of a lodge with lobby fireplace, various seating configurations for board/card games, television viewing and computer access. Hot beverages available during day and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Free WiFi is available through the facility. Rooms are basic and of moderate size to accommodate the stated number of guests. Bathrooms are on the small side and have limited shelf space for more two persons. There is no television in the rooms or coffee makers -this encourages mingling between guests in the public areas. The hosts are very knowledgable of the area features and local amenities. They are readily available to provide assistance but otherwise are unobtrusive during your stay. The residence is within walking distance of the 6-8 block long town center of Crested Butte and steps from the free public bus stop that will take one to the alpine ski area within 10 minutes or to / from the town center if too cold to walk. When you are looking for a quiet retreat after a busy day of outdoor activity strongly consider the Christiana Guesthaus for your visit to this beautiful area.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay, warm cookies to greet you after skiing and the hot tub was great! Rooms are small, but we don't visit the mountains to sit in the room
5 out of 5
by Sarajane from Denver, Colorado

Happy to have stayed at Homey Place

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The owners are friendly, efficient and helpful with any questions re town and area. great breakfast too. Thank you, Sarajane and Mark Peters
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice beds, very quiet, pet friendly.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice. Lobby was great for visiting with friends and netting new people. There is a area for watching tv. There are no TV's in the room. Very nice and quite. Very clean and pet friendly. The best part of our trip to Crested Butte.