Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale az

Very nice B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean well kept great breakfasts nice hot tub setting with hot water nice
Location: Excellent location close to everything.
It was all good except the room was too small for anything but sleeping and the shower was plumbed backward hot was cold and cold was hot
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Boulder, CO

Amazing service. Nice and simple stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were really friendly and great. Room isn't big but very comfortable. Location allowed us to easily explore the town on foot.
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Victor, ID

The Perfect Guesthaus

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms aren't big enough to lounge in so get outside and play and then hang out in the cozy "fireside couches" or the upstairs tv area. Breakfast each morning was delicious pastries, fruit, granola, and yogurt. Staff was amazingly welcoming and friendly. Felt like family being there and enjoying out time getting to know the staff and some of the other guests. Did have a fantastic bit of a European feel. We loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap (relatively) for overnight ski trip

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Breakfast was pretty good, too.
Cons: Bigger rooms, better soundproofing.
Location: Skiing, good food and drink, nice scenery.
Good location, but very small, outdated rooms, and no soundproofing whatsoever. You could hear people talking in other rooms and the common area, and for some reason, the staff allowed a group of party goers to run, yell, play music, and slam doors all night long. As in, they finally shut up at 6 am. Lousy night sleep in a shoe box.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quaint lodge with easy shuttle access to mountain

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Location: Ski, hike, bike, etc...
The room was tiny but a great value for Crested Butte peak season. The hot tub is perfect. The afternoon cookies were welcoming. The breakfast left something to be desired. Some protein, sausage or bacon, would be a good addition. Loved that we could have our pup with us. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic real food continental breakfast!!! Great location, short walking distance to stores and restaurants, and across street from free local shuttle. Rooms are smaller in size but perfectly fine. Great ambiance, love all the wood in the hotel, and just felt comfortably at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent price for ski town

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Breakfast was continental. Homemade pastries were good, but there was little to no protein items. Some hard boiled eggs would have been nice. limited seating for breakfast, so ended up eating in our room. Otherwise nice affordable hotel
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Centennial, CO

Very nice European-style Guesthouse.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable European-style lodge. Nice lobby for relaxing. Nice outdoor hot tub which was not over-chlorinated. Very convenient to walking to Elk Ave. for the shops and restaurants. Only complaint is that advertisement stated full breakfast. While the breakfast was good and included hot items, there was no meat or eggs. The price was good and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Great weekend stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a friendly little place with a great hot tub. The morning continental breakfast was a perfect start for a ski day. The fresh baked cookies when you came in after a long day skiing were wonderful. We also loved the large tea, cocoa, hot cider and coffee selection available day and night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

snowboarding trip to CB

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, nice place right next to elk ave. Rooms were decent sized. Walls were kind of thin, but they provided a white noise machine which was a nice touch. And after a day of boarding, I had no problems falling asleep :)