Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarajane from Denver, Colorado

Happy to have stayed at Homey Place

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The owners are friendly, efficient and helpful with any questions re town and area. great breakfast too. Thank you, Sarajane and Mark Peters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice beds, very quiet, pet friendly.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice. Lobby was great for visiting with friends and netting new people. There is a area for watching tv. There are no TV's in the room. Very nice and quite. Very clean and pet friendly. The best part of our trip to Crested Butte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee from Colorado

Small room, but adequate.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, but small. Barely room to walk around. The bed was comfortable. No TV in the room, so plan on bringing a book. Could hear voices when people were talking in the lounge area, but it was quiet at night. Breakfast was yummy! Hotel is within walking distance of main street shops. Pets are allowed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
When I asked if there was handicapped parking (and was told no), our room assignment was immediately changed from a second floor room to their only handicapped-accessible room on the first floor. The room was so small that I checked the hotels.com web page again. If I drilled down far enough in the hotel data, I finally found it was 105 square feet! That's enough space for about 3 feet of room on one side of the queen size bed and about 1 foot on the other, with about 3 feet of space at the foot of the bed. The bathroom (sink, toilet, and shower) was 5 feet wide! And this was their handicapped-accessible room. It never occurred to me there would be no TV, so I never asked when making the reservation. Not only none in the room, but none in the lobby, despite the claim in the hotels.com description. We stayed the next night in a room 3 times the size with a TV in Telluride for 2/3 the money. The only good thing I can say about the Cristiana Guesthaus room is that it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Beautiful Hotel in peaceful and quiet setting.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere of total relaxation and calm. The hot tub is great and the view from the 2nd floor deck is amazing!
Cons: I would get a King room rather than a Queen when traveling with a dog. My dog likes to spread out!
Location: Small quaint town filled with small shops and lots of places to eat (no fast food here). It has beautiful hiking and biking trails. Ski resort.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The guesthouse is filled with areas to sit, play games, watch TV, and simply enjoy the beauty of the mountains surrounding it. The cookies in the afternoon were delicious and bring the guests together to share their experiences of the day. Staying at Christiana's is a home away from home. They are pet friendly and my dog had a great time - be sure to book ahead for a pet room as they are limited and fill up fast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Excellent breakfast.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Very helpful staff, especially for advice on hikes on the area. The breakfast was probably the best buffet-style breakfast we've encountered - homemade muesli and granola, with fresh fruit and excellent still- warm homemade pastries. The room was small but very clean and well maintained. The bed was a little too soft - our only negative, and very minor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Décor chaleureux avec grande cheminée. Cookies offerts à l'arrivée.