Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Slopeside, ski rental and restaurant/bar on site

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Convenient, complete, and nice to have kitchenette in room for leftovers (yummy restaurants in the Butte), as well as complimentary wine and cheese happy hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Location: Great skiing, town shuttle allows you to leave your car at the hotel, great small town feel.
Hotel staff was excellent in customer service, room was comfortable and spacious, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True ski in/out

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Top notch service, great valet for your skis. They store them for you. Garage parking self or valet. Rooms have been updated with coffee pot, hot tea, hot chocolate, water-all complimentary. Microwave and oven combo. Toaster. Dishes. Nice mini fridge-comes empty for you to fill for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

Great location. Walk right out to the lifts.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Had a good time skiing with friends. Location makes this s great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Stay, right at base of mountain!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: Food offerings
Excellent staff, clean hotel, large lobby with beautiful fireplace!! Only complaint is that with no food service after 11PM, there is no vending or sources of food until after 9AM. Restaurant 9350, is no frills, a bit overpriced but on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
We had a great time. The hotel was very nice and the lifts are right outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX and Cornwall UK

FABULOUS LOCATION ON THE SLOPES!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location: The free shuttle into the quaint town of Crested Butte ran every 15 minutes meaning there was no need for a car. Parking is $20 per night.
Room was a good size and well equipped. We chose not to use the SPA, pool or sauna as we were busy skiing, but we ate at the restaurant / bar several times and had great service and food. The first room we were given smelled of smoke but we were quickly relocated. VIP access allowed us to check-in early which was appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointing

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Wine reception
Cons: Heating
Bathroom was not clean. What they call a pet "deposit" is actually a pet fee. Heating in the room is insufficient for cold nights. Temperature in the room stayed at 66F when the thermostat was turned up to 90F. Location is so so (kinda far from downtown area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, TX

Excellent family vacation packages.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great ski in ski out hotel. Clean faculty and helpful staff. Ski rentals and valet in the hotel. Good choices of restaurants within a few steps. Our best family vacation in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Perfect location and Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location to ski hill, Pet friendly! Thank you very much!
Location: Make sure you head in to town and grab a meal as well as dining on the hill. Super friendly local service all over Crested Butte.
This might be the best location on the ski hill, and priced fairly for location, pets and amenities. You do have to pay to park and there is a resort fee which is no big deal, as long as you are aware of it. My only comment for improvement is about the valet. We just pulled in after 7 hours in the car, give folks a few minutes to gather their stuff. I felt a little rushed as we piled out of the car. Overall great service.