Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointed - needs a "spring cleaning"

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location and large room with kitchenette.
Cons: Rethink cleanliness Better sheets and towels (get rid of dirty comforter!) Fix everything that's broken
Location: Tons to do, in walking distance of the ski resort
We were pumped to spend a weekend in the mountains during closing weekend in CB. We were so disappointed after reading some good reviews on this hotel. First off, the Valet Staff and Front Desk staff are extremely friendly and make a great first impression. Our room was very large which was also nice. That said, the room had so many quirks, in addition to the cleanliness being questionable which made the stay less than comfortable. 1) No air conditioning. The room has a ceiling fan but it was so noisy and needs a good tune-up job. Hotel staff told us to just open the door to the patio but in doing that our newborn (who was with us) got a big gust of smoke from people smoking on the patio. 2) Sink sounded like a 1950's sink when you turned it on. We could hear all of our neighbors when they used their sink 3) Not clean. Cleaning staff didn't empty trashes. It was also clear that things like the phone hadn't been wiped down in a very long time 4) Hot Tub at the hotel wasn't working. Arguably one of the primary things we were looking for in an ideal mountain weekend. Not sure how it's possible that these could go a whole weekend without being fixed 5) Room service 'salad' consisted of wilted greens with a few sparse onions and pomegranate seeds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
5th time staying here. They need to update a little and more responsive staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Cons: More hot tubs. Higher clearance in the parking structure.
Location: It was great walking out the back door of the hotel and being at the base of the mountain.
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Elevation this past weekend to celebrate her birthday. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. However, there were a couple of things that were less than stellar. I have a full-size Chevy pickup with a ski rack on top. I wasn't able to easily find a parking spot, as there wasn't enough clearance (6'-0") for me to get to the second level of the parking structure. Also, the two hot tubs outside are fantastic...if you get there in time to find a spot. They were very full. The room was clean and comfortable. Very worth the price we paid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent location. Needs Customer Service

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service and functionality/layout of rooms. Clumsy use of space that left no place for occupant to set anything in kitchen. Technology upgrade
Location: Very few restaurants on the mountain but plenty accessible via the shuttle to town.
Tremendous opportunity with this location. Just need to improve customer service & rooms. We had numerous interactions with staff that left us speechless. Funniest example was when soda machine eating money their response was to try another floor! Didn't have 3 of the 4 rooms we reserved. Spa was filthy during peak usage. Indoor hot tub broken. WiFi non existent on 6th floor. Patio heaters were turned off. No dining service on patio(new policy). And it is down in a hole without sunshine so not as pleasant as other hotel patios overlooking ski lifts. But they could fix this by putting ski patio on the 2nd floor. They parked the valet outside & delivered with truck bed covered in snow when time to load. Tell you they'll have car at 7am but at 7am another person says the valet isn't open until 8am (on a Friday of spring break). The good news is that these things are all easily fixed. Less easy to fix but need to improve kitchenette layout so coffee machine fits somewhere, allow counter space for occupant & update technology.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Excellent Hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: More bartenders and empty the trash in our room!
Location: Ski, eat, drink and enjoy the mountain atmosphere!
Everything was great with two little issues. The daily cleaning in the room could have been better. They didn't empty the trash bins two nights and we had to chase them down for extra toilet paper twice. The bartenders are overworked, need another or multiple bartenders during the day and afternoons. Had to wait long periods of time to get drinks and would have bought a lot more if we could have quickly been served. Dylan in the valet was awesome! On our arrival he made everything so easy. The valet that picked up our stuff (check out) was equally great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Decent hotel at the base of Crested Butte ski mountain. Just beware of the $20/night parking fee in addition to the resort fee (About $50/night total). Not sure why they aren't packaged together and included in the upfront price, but it keeps their initial sale price down. Still, seems kinda chintzy from a hotel. Anyway, the rooms were nice and clean and amenities were decent (albeit small pool). Hotel staff was nice too. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pottsboro tx

Ski in ski out. Very convenient

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Convenient. Room was outdated. No air, just heat in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great ski location

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Quick checkin, friendly desk staff. You can't beat the location if you ski and the ski valet guys are awesome...grabbing my skis before I even get in the door. Free wine hour is great and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great location - lame service

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Ski-in ski out location. Nice large room.
Cons: Hire some people with hospitality experience and possible degrees.
Location: Ski, take a free shuttle to town, It's all very close. And for $35/day you can bring your dog.
It's a great slope side location. Very dated and poor architecture. They seem to be hurting financially as they are very understaffed so the service is really poor. The few hanging around are very nice but just clueless about the hospitality industry. I bet they ski well though. The fire alarm accidentally went off at 7am Sunday morning and no one knew what to do b/c the maintenance staff doesn't work on Sunday mornings. Hello? This is a hotel, right? We had to vacate and stand out in the cold in our PJ's until they figured it out. Watch for hidden charges like $20/ day for parking and another $20/ day for slow wiFi. It adds up quick and will surprise you. Large print giveth, small print taketh away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski in ski out

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Nice hotel a litte pricey at the restaurant Overall good stay