Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from Austin

Quiet hotel all to ourselves

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is adorable and is apparently a historic hotel in the area. We were quite literally the only people staying in the hotel since it was during the off season so it was a little strange to not see a single soul during our stay (guest or staff), but it was cozy and warm during the very chilly nights and we had all the privacy we could have ever wanted... obviously.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small and Odd

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small. Not a standard hotel room, more like a bad addition carved into rooms. Had to stand sideways to acces the sink. Really a closterphobic feel to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location in downtown Crested Butte

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great location in downtown Crested Butte--a nice old place with very, very nice common areas and a fabulous breakfast. The rooms are a little small but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to stay here and will stay again!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Owner was super nice and place was awesome! Breakfast was a nice plus. Would certainly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy from Denver

Comfortable and great location

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Few blocks from everything on Elk street - great location. Comfortable room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NANCY from colorado

i'll stay here again

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Love this place. nice people, good food, great location.... what's not to love?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Arlington, VA

Crested Butte

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with good location, breakfast, common area. Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendan from San Antonio

Comfy place

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
A nice communal lodge, extremely covenient to the main drag in Crested Butte. Perfect place for a couple's getaway. The common room was comfy and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Charlotte, N.C.

Great downtown location with excellent staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, free breakfasts and charm of historic lodge.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and retail shops within two block walking distance. Free shuttle to the ski resort and slopes every 15 minutes.
Historic lodge with excellent attention to details for an enjoyable stay and great location within walking distance to all downtown activities. Terrific breakfasts each day. And a hot tub after skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill Hux from Denver Colo.

New Year's Holiday at the Elk Mountain Lodge

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
We had a marvelous stay at this historic property, built in the early 1900's as a miners' boarding house. Cozy and comfortable, with outstanding personal service, the Elk Mountain Lodge is an easy two-block walk from the Crested Butte "Old Town" shopping area and I highly recommend it . Also, the free breakfast was excellent, and there is an intimate bar off the lobby, usually tended by the affable owner.