Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marla from Fort Collins

Great lodging if you love to ski at CB

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful place with very helpful staff. fantastic location. you need to love a place with character. the breakfast was super yummy. only complaint is that it was noisy having a floor above - We would stay there again....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old world hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location to town and nice breakfast to start your ski day off!
Location: Great location to town, easy walk to bus to the mountain (if you want to use the bus service).
Very nice hotel with an excellent breakfast. Older hotel but very nicely kept and great location to town; couple block to town,
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Boulder, Colorado

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Elk Mountain Lodge. Excellent daily breakfast and customer service. It was a very close walk to town. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by John from Austin

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a great find.This well kept hotel is a real gem.The staff is awesome, and the free breakfast is always tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Denver

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Although not the style of hotel found uphill in the ski resort of Crested Butte, this property has charm and excellent service. For anyone wanting to spend time in the historical part of town and be close to restaurants and shopping, it is an excellent choice. Rooms are well appointed while maintaining a turn of the century feel. Be prepared to climb stairs with luggage. After all, you are at 9000 feet above sea level.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Austin

Quiet hotel all to ourselves

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is adorable and is apparently a historic hotel in the area. We were quite literally the only people staying in the hotel since it was during the off season so it was a little strange to not see a single soul during our stay (guest or staff), but it was cozy and warm during the very chilly nights and we had all the privacy we could have ever wanted... obviously.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and Odd

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small. Not a standard hotel room, more like a bad addition carved into rooms. Had to stand sideways to acces the sink. Really a closterphobic feel to the room.