Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lina R.

Awesome 2 yr wedding anniversary

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
We were super happy with this hotel the staff were friendly and helpful and also offered us a free bottle of wine for our anniversary. I fell in love with crested butte and recommend coming this time and staying here. It was cheap and worth it only one downfall majority of the shops close during this time for off season and open again after thanksgiving. Oh and the bartenders and people are very nice I was sad to go home will be back very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: 1) Room was spacious and clean. 2) Other than one person, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. 3) Free shuttle to town was convenient and appreciated. Cons: 1) Suite had an odd setup which put the bed closest to the hallway and farthest from the window. Limited privacy and made for a night of hot sleeping in a room with no A/C. 2) Saggy bed with only giant pillows.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gurbinder from Denver

a sordid experience

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was shut down with no service - but it was a shame that didn't prevent them from charging the full amount it was a letdown -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Sand in the bed! Shower did not drain. Just not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Carbondale

Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We took a leaf peeping trip and stayed at the Grand Lodge. The hot tub was closed for cleaning so we did not enjoy that. Also the room was quite warm as there is no air conditioning. Only one window opened so we had to keep the blackout curtains pulled closed which made the room dark. Bummer for me as I crave light. The location of the hotel was ideal..just a few steps from a bus stop so we took the bus in to town. Across the street is a small grocery for essentials. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Enjoy the View!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, great accommodations.
Location: Hiking, Biking, Beer Drinking!
Loved this place. This place is dog friendly! Close to everything and a great jumping off point for adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Wheat Ridge, CO

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. Easy commute to downtown. The only downside is they charged us $5 for two cups of coffee (to go) the morning we left. I thought that was pretty pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luke v.

Father

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Overall very comfortable and clean. Bar closed too early though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Easy access, friendly staff, nice lounging area, nice bar and restaurant, nice rooms, nice shop. Quiet and mellow. We'd go back.