Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great service and room was amazing. Staff was super nice and this little town is super great. Lots to do and see and food is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great views, comfy room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The smoked trout appetizer, room was spacious & comfy
Cons: Breakfast buffet quality needs to be improved, it was no better than some free buffets at some hotels. Bathroom needs some counter space.
Location: Kebler Pass for fall color, Ginger Cafe has awesome asian food. Secret Stash has great pizza. If you're a fisherman check out Dragonfly Anglers
We had a very nice suite with great views. My only real complaint is the lack of counter space in the bathroom. It was a well designed wheelchair accessible room but had to use the shower chair to set out my toiletries. The $13 breakfast buffet could be improved, nothing special. The honey smoked trout appetizer was fantastic though! The suite was very nice & roomy, it had a nice little kitchen area & little area to relax in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel in Crested Butte

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The corner suite is layed out nicely for a multi-day stay. Very comfortable and inviting. We did not experience dining or the spa. Great location up
Cons: A night light in the bathroom would be helpful.
Great time of year to visit and experience the fall colors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, large King suite, free shuttle dowtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
First time to Crested Butte attending a wedding at Ulley cabin on top of the mountain! Stayed in a King suite overlooking the pool and a view of the mountain. Nice staff and great breakfast! Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Lodge In Mont Crested Butte

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location to the mountain and all else for that matter. Very quiet and respectful guest.
Cons: Not much. You could update and remodel the place, but it would lose all its charm, and it's modern enough as it is.
Location: Crested Butte, every activity except surfing.
Excellent experience. The staff actually read our "additional request" and put us in a quiet room on the top floor. This was the first time ever such request was given at any hotel to my knowledge, I can't tell you how happy this made us. Even so, great place, awesome and friendly staff, wish we were back there right now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great place! Just checking in w Valet was only bad thing! Some punk kid who has no respect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location to activities
Cons: Update, and air conditioner
Location: shopping, lift rides, bicycling, horseback riding
The room was ok. It was a king bed but not real comfortable. It was the end of summer and we didn't realize there was no air conditioner. The hotel provided a box fan for the window. We had to put the fan in the window and leave for awhile to let it cool off. But the view was great and we enjoyed Mt. Crested Butte and the town of Crested Butte. We took a horseback ride that we truly enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by GL Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the activities here in Crested Butte and look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable/close to the areas we wanted to hike

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: View and convenience to slopes
Location: I have traveled all over Colorado for 45 years & have decided Crested Butte is the most beautiful. Trails are right by hotel & only minutes from town
Good experience except for some rude guests. Restaurant was convenient yet 3 out of 5. Server good. Beautiful views
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Gl Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Crested Butte and look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location was good. Price was a little high as I found out I could have gotten the same room for 1/2 the price w/ a Groupon. The breakfast was great. Staff were excellent. Pool is teeny tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: the location was excellent and the pool was great.
Cons: Definately needs a microwave at least. For the price it needs better amenities for kitchenette.
Location: Old town is close yet it is right at the ski lift. The pool was great
Room was not what we expected. No microwave and kitchenette was a counter with mini refridgerator. Bathroom was great.