Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Family Ski Weekend

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and room size for a family
Cons: Breakfast included
Check in was a breeze. We reserved the Emmons Suite which included a king bed and king murphy bed, this was perfect for a family of 4. The room also had a nice kitchenette with refrigerator, stove and microwave. The resort is about a 5 minute walk to the base for spectacular skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, United States of America

Nice accommodations in a great location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We loved the extra space that the suite provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Grand Lodge , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Just neede a room for the night and found our room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best location in CB!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We stayed at Grand Lodge for a weekend. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we loved the venue. The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly, rooms are spacious with everything we needed and anything extra we requested, hotel staff were very prompt to bring accommodate requests. Bed very, very comfy!! My daughter had her big Malamute with her and even he loved it :-) - very pet friendly. We will certainly go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County

great location - needs updating

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Right up the block from our children's home.
Cons: Needs updating - kept asking for rubber bath mat and it never came. Husband has disability so getting into the shower was a bit precarious.
Location: Great location. Was taken around by our son and daughter-in-law who just moved there. We were there about 30 years ago to ski.
Room was strangely laid out - TV was facing mirror instead of bed. Long useless corridor and small, tight bed space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Comfortable hotel with rustic feel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The overall rustic feel, comfortable rooms with nice views, proximity to hiking trails and scenic drives
Cons: A bottle of water delivered to each room daily, plus a pen and pad of paper
Location: The Grand Lodge is close to the ski area and its attractions, shops and restaurants. It also provides close access to hiking and scenic drives.
My room was very clean and comfortable and everything functioned properly. I like the 2 bottles of water, but would like those replaced every day. I would also like a pen and pad of paper. Staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great service and room was amazing. Staff was super nice and this little town is super great. Lots to do and see and food is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great views, comfy room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The smoked trout appetizer, room was spacious & comfy
Cons: Breakfast buffet quality needs to be improved, it was no better than some free buffets at some hotels. Bathroom needs some counter space.
Location: Kebler Pass for fall color, Ginger Cafe has awesome asian food. Secret Stash has great pizza. If you're a fisherman check out Dragonfly Anglers
We had a very nice suite with great views. My only real complaint is the lack of counter space in the bathroom. It was a well designed wheelchair accessible room but had to use the shower chair to set out my toiletries. The $13 breakfast buffet could be improved, nothing special. The honey smoked trout appetizer was fantastic though! The suite was very nice & roomy, it had a nice little kitchen area & little area to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel in Crested Butte

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The corner suite is layed out nicely for a multi-day stay. Very comfortable and inviting. We did not experience dining or the spa. Great location up
Cons: A night light in the bathroom would be helpful.
Great time of year to visit and experience the fall colors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, large King suite, free shuttle dowtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
First time to Crested Butte attending a wedding at Ulley cabin on top of the mountain! Stayed in a King suite overlooking the pool and a view of the mountain. Nice staff and great breakfast! Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub!