Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful

Posted May 30, 2017
We stayed in a suite with one bedroom and two baths. Beautiful lodge and accommodations. The scenery was outstanding. Every staff person we saw from the garage and maintenance and front desk was acknowledge us but also asked if there was anything they could help with or of we needed anything. We loved this place and will make it our #1 place to stay at when in Crested Butte!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Seth Tucker, Hotel Management
Brenda, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square and we are happy to hear that you had a great trip. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at The Lodge at Mountaineer Square were outstanding. They were extremely nice and helpful always going out of their way for what you wanted. The one con is the bar area closed early so when we got back from town after dinner there was no area to go to have a night cap before everyone going back to their rooms. Also, our room needed a bit of updating. AC did not work, room was warm and small. We had an issue with the hot water that we had to call for maintenance. The lodge should also make better use of the deck area that overlooks the front of the lodge. There was no outdoor furniture so you could not enjoy an après ski beverage outside on the deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location near the lifts!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We just returned from our ski trip to Crested Butte. We loved staying at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. The location was perfect and the room was great. We stayed in a studio room - the bed was really comfortable and the kitchen was perfect for making breakfast. We also loved the coffee shop in the hotel - I looked forward to my Americano every morning. The hotel staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the afternoon cookies. The housekeeping staff did a great job - it was nice to come back to a clean room after a day of skiing. I would recommend the Lodge to anyone planning a trip to Crested Butte!
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Like new and very comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Minimum food service in the Lodge, but plenty of choices just outside the hotel. I will continue to book this location as long as the place is maintained in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, well maintained property with good service, friendly folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Highly Recommended Slopeside accomodations

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff! Really appreciated late check-out so we could change out of our ski clothes and clean up before starting our drive home
Cons: add microwaves in rooms
Location: El Jefe had good lunch burritos and two coffee shops/bakeries close by for quick breakfasts and caffeine
We just returned from an outstanding weekend stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. The room was very well appointed with most possible needs and was very quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location just steps away from the ski lifts was ideal and the slopeside ski valet was a real bonus. We parked our car when we checked in and never took it out again until we headed home. The hotel has free car shuttle service to town and the free town shuttles pick up every 15 minutes outside the hotel doors. Very pleasant and enjoyable experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Julianne

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was hoping for a nice solo get away, planned a workout and a relax in the sauna and then would get room service. But this place did not have a restaurant. They would advertise for room service, but it was not available, and the only thing that would deliver was pizza. But I am allergic to cheese! Very disappointing night of soda and chips. On my awesome get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful Hotel/Condo

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Awesome place to stay, clean, comfortable, well maintained, everything you needin condo. Great hot tub & pool to relax in after skiing. Staff super friendly and helpful, will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Crested Butte. Hotel short 50 - 60 yard walk to lifts, even closer to transit center to catch public/free bus to town for dinner (runs every 15 minutes). You won't be sorry you stayed here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the slopes

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great experience, hotel was very nice and close to the slopes. The staff were attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.