Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Well stocked kitchenette. Lovely fireplace
Location: Nice sidewalk\bike path all the way from the hotel to the town of Crested Butte - 2 miles.
A wonderful, clean accommodation. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. They granted an extended check out time. They were knowledgeable about the area and provided good information about local hikes and transportation options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to slopes

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay- some mixup on my bill but they quickly comped the difference to our favor. Great staff and quick to help!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I wish we would have had more time to enjoy being there but we had to leave to start home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Very comfortable hotel type condo

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: See above-- very nice units with great amenities and basics like laundry soap provided free.
Cons: Well, if parking could be free in the attached garage, that would be nice.
Location: Crested Butte is Colorado's best kept secret. Beautiful hiking! Great little downtown for shopping and hanging out. Biking and golfing too.
This hotel features spacious condo units with nice amenities and daily maid service. It is in the center of the mountain resort area, and so requires a short car or shuttle ride to go to town for restaurants and shopping. Some basic restaurants are in the Mountaineer square, but more interesting places to eat are in the town. The units have everything you could want for a short stay, so are very convenient. The only small negative is that most don't have any real views of mountains (our unit faced the common square area), but if you are spending outdoors all day anyway it doesn't really matter. Parking is extra unless you park in a lot that is a 5 minute walk, but in the summer this is no big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very convenient, included ski valet right on slope

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff...hotel offered own shuttle service to town of Crested Butte, very convenient!
Location: Situated right in the resort village of Mt Crested Butte, great shuttles to town of Crested Butte, which was a cute mountain town.
Staff friendly and helpful, location convenient, rooms clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mountain.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Walk to the Ifts. Only a few hundred feet away. Reviews need 50 characters minimum. This is filler. Yada yada yada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita,KS

Comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice and quiet room. Plenty of amenities. Valet parking, bath robes, in room laundry, nice pool and Jacuzzi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I really liked the close proximity to skiing this place offers. The building is very well maintained with all amenities in perfect working order . The politeness of the staff is note worthy . The stay at this lodge was incredible if i were to return to this area I would look to staying at this lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centennial, CO

Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff
Not much open on the mountain this time of year (October) as far as restaurants or lifts, but it's still nice for hiking and mountain biking. The picturesque little town of Crested Butte is just down the hill about 2 miles has wonderful restaurants and a great coffee shop, First Ascent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Summer visit

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Include reasonable charge for parking in the price.
Location: Moderately strenuous hike to the peak from the top of the Queen lift. Hiking, mountain biking, dining, shopping, walk around town, good views.
Close to the open lifts for mountain biking or hiking on the mountain. Nice and quiet during the summer. About three miles to the the town by car or shuttle. Reliable, fast internet service. Easy check in and check out. Extra $20 per night for parking inside the attached garage.