Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location near the lifts!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We just returned from our ski trip to Crested Butte. We loved staying at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. The location was perfect and the room was great. We stayed in a studio room - the bed was really comfortable and the kitchen was perfect for making breakfast. We also loved the coffee shop in the hotel - I looked forward to my Americano every morning. The hotel staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the afternoon cookies. The housekeeping staff did a great job - it was nice to come back to a clean room after a day of skiing. I would recommend the Lodge to anyone planning a trip to Crested Butte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Like new and very comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Minimum food service in the Lodge, but plenty of choices just outside the hotel. I will continue to book this location as long as the place is maintained in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Highly Recommended Slopeside accomodations

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff! Really appreciated late check-out so we could change out of our ski clothes and clean up before starting our drive home
Cons: add microwaves in rooms
Location: El Jefe had good lunch burritos and two coffee shops/bakeries close by for quick breakfasts and caffeine
We just returned from an outstanding weekend stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. The room was very well appointed with most possible needs and was very quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location just steps away from the ski lifts was ideal and the slopeside ski valet was a real bonus. We parked our car when we checked in and never took it out again until we headed home. The hotel has free car shuttle service to town and the free town shuttles pick up every 15 minutes outside the hotel doors. Very pleasant and enjoyable experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Lodge!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, (ED), clean room, great facilities on site for guest to use.
Cons: Laundry facility of some type. None on site, went to hotel next door to use theirs.
Location: Crested Butte is a fun town! Great mixture of people and vibes. Favorite place is the "Last Steep Pub". Adam our bartender took great care of us.
Great Lodge, Excellent staff and room conditions, good location to local shops etc. Free shuttle that runs thru the town that comes in handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great except that I did not get a mountain view that was promised. Also there were no shops or restraints open in the area so we had nothing available for entertainment without driving 3 miles to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again in the future

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to check in 1 hr early and the employees at the front desk were very generous and informative. The king studio was cozy but not too small for my husband and I. Lots of closet space and a great little kitchenette. Used the free parking which was a very short walk away. Hot tub was small but clean. Lots of bike parking in the garage as well as outside of the hotel. Couldn't get wifi to woek with the password we were given but we weren't concerned enough to seek help with that. Would certainly stay here again. If you are skiing or mountain biking and using the lifts this location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Good Fit For Us

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good fit for us. Had to walk through garage to get to elevator for our room. Room had a funky bathroom situation. Large pass through opening to sleeping area. Sliding wood panels that didn't cover opening fully &slid open. No water closet so very awkward. The location is a few miles from downtown. The bus service to downtown sounded great when made the reservations. But after several full tiring days of travel, didn't feel like waiting for buses in chill late September air, no one wanted to be designated driver, &uber not attractive after paying $20 a night valet parking at Lodge. There was also the business of the staff expecting us to know the elevator blueprint of the building after being there one night, when i requested valet meet us with our car at the elevator on check out to load the luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable. Plenty of room. Loved the full kitchen and laundry facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location and the hotel was better than I expected