Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for family trip

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Most of the dining we found was in Crested Butte which is about 2 miles away, but there are several places to dine and shop in town.
We were very pleased with Nordic Inn. The room was cozy, clean and nice. Hotel staff made contact with us directly a few days before we arrived which was great. We enjoyed the personalized service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small hotel, very friendly

Posted Oct 5, 2016
small hotel,but very comfort, and the breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

2nd stay...still a favorite

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: small and cozy
Cons: towels might need new round
Location: Excellent, close to a variety of options and staff is always knowledgeable about where to go/what to do. Thanks!
Two years passed between our first and second stay. We still like it, love the small in atmosphere and the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Small, quaint, quiet, charming, wonderful staff, great parking, convenient, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn. Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Comfortable place to stay. Easy access to everything. Hostess was very friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly stay in the mountains

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff was very attentive and nice. Rooms are updated and clean. Much to do at the base of CB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice, quaint hotel, like a B&B.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and room. Breakfast in morning was nice.
Cons: Air Conditioning! The room fan was sufficient, but not great for trying to run it at night - for privacy reasons.
Owners and staff were friendly and welcoming. Felt very comfortable at the hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property close to the base of the mountain

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The Nordic in is a refurbished property near to the base of Crested Butte Ski Area. The rooms are small but nicely redone and comfortable. There was some noise from adjoining rooms but it was minimal as there were mostly adults during our stay. This could be a problem with rowdy customers. Breakfast was Continental heavy and there was more than enough. Common areas were nicely furnished, warm and inviting. We could have started a fire and settled in but wound up eating in downtown Crested Butte 10 minutes away. There are not many restaurants at the mountain base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The Nordic Inn is in a great location with easy access to the mountain and bus to bring you to town. The staff make the hotel a cozy, comfortable, welcoming environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

I'll be back!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Nice room, great staff, great walking location to lifts.
Location: Alpine and nordic skiing.
Wonderful location a five minute walk to the lifts at Crested Butte Mountain. Comfortable room, great staff. We arrived late after staff left and they left the room open for us. Great value!