Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Traveling Thanksgiving weekend, was impressed with the free breakfast bar on Thanksgiving day. Clean, professional, well stocked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide

A welcome & friendly rest along my road trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Close & convenient to the road & route I was traveling, the room was spacious and more than ticked all the boxes for my one night in Gunnison. A short walk along the road to a few takeout options or a short drive to a supermarket my, evening meal was easily taken care of. The staff were super friendly and the hot breakfast in the morning was an awesome start to my day. Should I return to Gunnison again I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nice one breakfast buffet.
Location: Restaurants close
Good Wie were just there to work so it was every thing that we needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Just a quick overnight stay. Have used this motel.
Cons: Checked out very early so was not able to take advantage of breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Near town center, restaurants nearby. Friendly staff, good free hot breakfast. Seemed to be an older facility, had tight parking. Room was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room could have been a bit cleaner - the remote control was sticky.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Aurora, CO

Good for an overnight

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but needed some serious updating. The bathroom was so small, it made me claustrophobic to close the door, and the faucet in the sink had such an old handle, it was hard to turn on. The breakfast was good, but the attendant staring while I got my food was a little unnerving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Westerm State Colorado U

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Friendly, clean very good breakfast I will stay there again. Parking is a little tight if you have a big truck or trailer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Skyla, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Wow, thank you for your awesome review. We have been working hard at making it 5 star experience for all our guests and to see this reflect on your stay with us, brings so much joy! We would also like to let you know behind our pool facilities we have a huge realm of parking for big trailers, RV’s, boats, ATV’s or any of that goodness. Just let us know and we will get you all set up on your next visit. Thank you again! Sincerely, Skyla H. Front Desk Manager Quality Inn Gunnison Co (970) 641-1237
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Colorado

Nice hotel great location; near the university

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
Nervous Mom, I have to start off with saying I love your user name, Us mom’s stick together!! We also wanted to say “Thank You” for your kind review. My husband and I took over new ownership a little over a year ago and have been making a lot of changes and improvements to our property. We hope you and your family were able to enjoy all the them! We hope you will come and stay with us again, have safe travels until next time! Sincerely, Michele Gallowich Owner Quality Inn Gunnison Co (970) 641-1237
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlakbij downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Beetje verouderd hotel , proper , verzorgd Amerikaans ontbijt , doorreis hotel goed voor 1 nacht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Quality Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and was able to adventure through the Gunnison area. We hope you had safe travels home! Sincerely, Quality Inn Staff