Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and orderly room. Newly painted.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It was probably built in the late 50's, early 60's so you park your car right at your door and walk straight in. The door did not SLAM shut behind you
Cons: Maybe use paint that covers up the smoke smell and replace or thoroughly clean the carpets.
Location: Just over night stay.
The room had a slight musty order, either it hadn't been used for a while or the stall cigarette smell of years or allowing smoking in room was still lingering. Not a bad problem, leaving door open for while helped. A really great motel over all with an excellent breakfast selection, not your usual cold coffee and dried out pastry. We thoroughly joyed the throw back to when motels were motels and catered to the motoring public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Nice hotel but too far from town

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Price very reasonable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Way out of town
We were tired and just wanted to go to bed. This motel is out of town quite a ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: free beer
Location: your guess is as good as mine
Nice place....just far enough from town to be convenient. Staff were friendly. No rabid children running amok. What more could a motorcycle touring guy ask for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

very clean

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I was surprised about how updated the rooms were because the outside looked older. Nice clean bathroom, beds were comfortable
Cons: more parking and the breakfast
Location: right on highway so it was easy to find. Lots of fishing, hiking, biking available. The museum is pricey but worth the money.
clean, quiet room. I was disappointed in number of hot items on breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: pet rooms, room for rv parking
very nice rooms, quiet and peaceful. Even the pet rooms were nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Very friendly staff!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Gunnison is a great place to visit!
My experience was quite good here. The gentleman at the counter was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than I had expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Nothing was over the top, except the staff. They were superb. The rooms were clea, although a little dated. The facilities w er e in th e same condition. The breakfast was as advertised, eggs, sausage, the staples. Bottom line is I would and will be coming back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton TX

Quick access to the outdoors

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Easy and quick check in wide parking perfect for those pulling a trailer or several on motorcycles to park directly outside their rooms. Third time to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Good stay & great breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Stayed here in September two year in a row. Great both times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great stay for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2015
My only critique is it would be nice if there were an iron and ironing board in our room, but other than that everything was comfortable.