Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Denver

Very basic in heart of town

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The guest part of the hotel is just a single hallway above the restaurant with 5-6 rooms. The worst part is you can hear the people in all the rooms around you. Other than that, it's pretty quaint. No tv or ammenities though. Just plan to sleep there. Right on main shopping street of town so very convenient but no parking so you have to find a spot in the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by John from Denver

Historic and Quaint

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was neat and clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The bar/restaurant downstairs was nice as well. The only real issue was some sort of light rhythmic thumping noise which started early in the morning and made it difficult to go back to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It is above a bar--do not expect to sleep until after 2:00am
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Run down. Towel bars and TP holders hanging off the wall. Hot water would go from hot to freezing and back to hot. Room had no hangers which was frustrating when trying to dry wet clothes. Cranked heat to 90 and room never got above 64 degrees. Room loud. Could hear band next door until close to 2 am - not good when you are getting up to go hike at the crack of dawn. The restaurant downstairs is good so I thought I'd try the hotel. I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Garry from Longmont, Co

This is an old historical hotel that was cheap.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't realize when we booked the room that the bathroom was shared with other rooms and was down the hall. The room was comfortable, but could use a good cleaning. The fan in the window was caked with dust on the blades. There is no front desk, you check in with the bartender in the restaurant on the first floor. The food and beverage was good and the prices very reasonable. The room rate was cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. We loved Crested Butte. For a ski town it has not been commercialized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a bed in the town. Thats it.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Has character. Bed was comfy.
Small squashy room with a window facing a wall and loud air conditioning system from the restaurant down stairs. I understand that the place had 'charm', but a little thought could be put into the room instead of packing full of unnecessary funiture. Maybe spend a few dollars upgrading bedding and decor, the whole building looks like it is falling down.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Denver

Great Location, History and Service!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
A last minute over-night stay in CB. Couldn't have been an easier process with a great staff located at a sweet bar & grill directly downstairs. Old-school awesome! Keep in mind... it's SUPER OLD. So dont expect new and flashy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but needs help.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Cleaning.
Close to town, but shared bathroom was not cleaned. No mattress pad, fitted sheets too small and came off.
4 out of 5
by linda from glenwood springs co

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
only suggestion is COFFEE served in their little alcove. that was brutal to wake up and no coffee.