Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Almost a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Easy of check-in and check-out, short walk from everything downtown
Cons: Some kind of effort to stifle noise...anything would be better than what it's like now
The location would be hard to beat if they put in even the smallest effort to insulate any of the noises. There was unfortunately live music next door, and it was almost like we were sitting right in the bar as we tried to fall asleep (despite ear plugs). You can also hear people coming in and out of the shared bathroom at all times (also too many people to bathroom ratio). The heater makes weird clanking noises all night. If I had paid what the hotel themselves would have charged I would have been a little less upset, but finding out that Expedia would go to handle both this review and my request on one of their guarantees so poorly has convinced me to never stay here again and to stop using Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Old School boarding house feel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed the night. The place reminded me of the turn of the century boarding house. Very simple and very neat.
1 out of 5
by Edward C

Forest Queen Hotel misadvertising leads to anger.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Forest Queen Hotel should be torn down. Probably not structurally sound. Misleading advertising. Shared cold bathroom, very expensive for what you get. NO PARKING! Took over an hour driving around the block waiting for a parking spot, then it was NOT an overnight spot and had to wait until past my bedtime to move to find a legal spot. Short bed. Left a day early just because I was NOT going to spend another day in an uncomfortable room, no TV, everything in town was way, way, overpriced. Didn't want to move my car to sight see because I was afraid it would take another hour to find another spot. Very disappointing and very expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Can't beat the location. Duvet on bed was stained (yuk) and way loud noise from bar below or next door kept us awake til 2:00 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice small property.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
We will stay there again. Great staff and good food in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Denver

Very basic in heart of town

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The guest part of the hotel is just a single hallway above the restaurant with 5-6 rooms. The worst part is you can hear the people in all the rooms around you. Other than that, it's pretty quaint. No tv or ammenities though. Just plan to sleep there. Right on main shopping street of town so very convenient but no parking so you have to find a spot in the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by John from Denver

Historic and Quaint

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was neat and clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The bar/restaurant downstairs was nice as well. The only real issue was some sort of light rhythmic thumping noise which started early in the morning and made it difficult to go back to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It is above a bar--do not expect to sleep until after 2:00am