Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, dirty room, facilities not as listed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Fire the clerk. Hire more housekeeping. Have a manager available during normal business hours. Don't advertise facilities you don't have.
Location: Crested Butte is beautiful. Stay somewhere else.
The room was tiny and there was nowhere to sit other than the bed. There was a used coffee pod in the coffee machine, which was broken, and no conditioner in the dispenser. There is no laundry facility as advertised on Expedia. Breakfast is paltry - a few bread items and some fruit. The pathway to the side entrance you must use after hours is not lit, which is dangerous in icy conditions. There is no thermostat in the room, which was unbearably hot, and no screens in the windows. Absolutely not worth the price tag. Complaints to the desk clerk were met with indifference. I overheard her on the phone quoting a potential customer a price that was significantly lower than what I'd paid for the same room. When I opted to cancel the rest of my stay she told me to take it up with the people I booked with and refused to deal with me personally. The manager was nowhere to be found - I was told if I wanted to talk to him I'd have to wait around until he came in at 11am, as if I had nothing better to do with my vacation. She justified the state of my room by noting that they only have one housekeeper on staff. Customer satisfaction is clearly not a priority here. Fortunately Expedia was there to intervene on my behalf and recover my money for the remainder of my stay, though the agent had as difficult a time dealing with the clerk as I did. That clerk then had the nerve to apologize for my inconvenience only once I was walking out the door. Unbelievable. What a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience. Grest location.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Need to keep fresh pot of conifer and hot water out all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hot tub is just steps from the room

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, all the amenities I wanted.
Cons: Dogs are a bummer. Certainly the hotel bills itself as "pet friendly". No hotel staff can control dog owners that poorly control their dogs.
Location: A bus stop to the slopes is quite close. One block away is a grocery store and liquor store. The downtown area is a short walk away.
A beautiful view of the Mountains. A liquor store and grocery are one block for the hotel and the bus stop is a nice gentle walk. The bus takes you directly to the ski slope. It has just what I wanted, a place to sleep so that I can get up and ski, ski, ski. I don't really like to pay for the all the fancy stuff, because all I want to do is ski.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Spent 4 great days in Crested Butte. Location is great for walking to shops and restaurants. Easy access to public transportation to the ski resort. Rooms are cozy and staff is always very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Brenton

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here with my fiancé for two nights as part of a snowboard trip. The hotel was very nice and is only a couple minute walk to Elk Street where all the shopping, dining, and bar options are located. The hotel is also a couple minute walk to the town's free shuttle stops that will take you to the mountain resort for snowboarding/biking. There is a small (4-6 person) hot tub outside on the 2nd floor deck with a great view of the mountains and town. Queen room perks include refrigerator and wifi. Evening (5-6pm) cookies and wine fo' free in the lobby. Overall the hotel was very nice, but there were a few negative things considering the price per night. First of all, the included breakfast was equivalent to a motel continental breakfast, but with less options. Don't get me wrong, I love a Motel 6 breakfast, just not when you're paying $200+/night. If you're only going to have bagels, english muffins, and yogurt/milk/cereal then at least make sure those things are fresh and of good quality. Both mornings bread items were cold, as if out of the freezer. Secondly, there is no temperature control in the room (old renovated building quirk I guess), but it was very hot in the room generally. Lastly, the bed was way too soft (personal preference, no biggie). I would definitely consider staying here again if only for the fantastic location, but consider upping the breakfast quality for extra kudos!
3 out of 5
by Nick

It was ok.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was interesting. There was no thermostat nor vents in the room. There was a small space heater that was pointed out to us after we had asked. It got the job done, but a little quirky to have to control temperature with a space heater and open windows. The bed was firm and slightly uncomfortable. The room and common areas were clean and the complimentary wine hour was a nice touch. Our stay was centered around New Year's Eve, and there was very little information available regarding the festivities and events in the area. The front desk clerk was very friendly, but unfortunately did not have much knowledge of the goings-on either. The hotel was an ok place to stay in a fantastic and beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Convenient to downtown

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff
Cons: Room 12: mattress and lamp need replaced. Housekeeping staff should ensure TV is powered on as the button is not accessible to the wheel-chaired
Location: Many restaurants, bars, and novelty shops
Very welcoming for pets! Front desk staff go off duty at 9pm. Room was a bit small for the rate as well as missing chair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location close to town. Clean and homey feeling. Free ski shuttle very close to the hotel. Not a bad price at all will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cozy, Friendly, Convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient, quite, responsive staff!
Cons: Would have liked better wifi connection.
Location: We couldn't have found a more convenient location. It is in walking distance of everything downtown (restaurants, shopping, market).
This hotel was quite a find! Friendly staff and comfortable room. Continental breakfast and wine reception were nice touches. My favorite amenity was the large soaker bath tub! This Inn is cozy and convenient and we would highly recommend and will return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some maintenance

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The room I was in was clean, but the windows wouldn't open. One had a note on it to not open. The AC had one temperature only. The room got very hot during the night. Also the keys I was given, one wouldn't work and the other was very hard to get to work. The whole handle was loose. It wouldn't have been so bad but they were far from full, so i could have easily been put in another room, but wasn't. When i give the maintenance list to the front desk, they weren't real surprised, but apologized, made polite excuses for the issues. They weren't new they were "aware" of most of it, but...... If they would have all things working is would be a decent place to stay.