Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, Indiana

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Very close to town, very very nice Staffing, clean room, clean pool, everything was very clean and very nice. We will stay there again next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019
I love this place! Quiet and very comfortable. Great outside area with chairs to sit around a camp fire and chill out and chat with other travelers. Beautiful area just outside of Gunnison proper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2019 by Justin Burch, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2019 by Justin Burch, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for reviewing your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethel Park PA

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Very pleasant setting and grounds. Great breakfast. I would have walked to town but 2 miles along major highway was too dangerous. A sidewalk and bike rental would have been awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2019 by Justin Burch, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you had an opportunity to explore our expansive grounds, and enjoy our fabulous breakfast! See you back in Base Camp soon, perhaps with some type of transportation rental; great idea!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Could use some updating. Outdoor grass area with fire pit is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2019 by Justin Burch, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 20, 2019
The property is like being in a beautiful backyard! There are grills to cook your own food. A fire pit with comfortable chairs and rockers! There is also a quiet area with cushioned furniture!!! What a great place to unwind after a day of adventure!!! Also very dog friendly with stations with bags and trash cans!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by Justin Burch, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing us your thoughtful and wonderful review of your recent stay! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Nice place, they had a real nice camp fire and a breakfast .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by Justin Burch, GM , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2019
Very clean inside rooms. Only negative was the walk in front of rooms could have been swept off
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2019 by Justin Burch, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us Steve! We appreciate your feedback!