Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alfred from Woodside

Loft bedroom

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Washing machine was handy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location for visit to painted monasteries

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: restaurant and updating of furnishings.
Location: Great location for touring the painted monasteries.
Furnishings are tired and quite used. Quaint decor. Restaurant was a big disappointment for breakfast. Only hotel in our three week travel that charges separately for breakfast. Our group of six thought the facilities were overrated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest house near the painted monastries

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: It was just OK
Cons: See the above.
Location: The painted monasteries are the obvious attractions. We would stay near Sucevita Monastery if we had known how nice the countryside was there.
This is definitely not a 4 star establishment. The studio was very dark and the light globes were minimum strength so it was very difficult to read. The tap in the bathroom was loose. The toaster blazed whenever it was used - very dangerous and I reported this. Overall maintenance needs to be done. Too many nick nacks and not enough kitchen equipment. Lots of lids but obviously the missing saucepans have never been replaced. The configuration of the studio was very uncomfortable. Overall it was not worth the price we paid. We stayed in much better places for much less throughout Romania.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heinz from Wien

Schönes Hotel mit erstklassigem Essen

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel mit grossem Garten, freundliches Service, erstklassiges Restaurand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Superb Guest House

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This is a Superb guest house, with clean and beuatifully decorated rooms, nice staff, a very good restaurant, with a location close to the train station, supermarket and town center, country style looking and backyard.
5 out of 5
by MARCOS from madrid

recomendable sin duda

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy bonito, muy cómodo. Ideal.
4 out of 5
by Alberto from Chile

Amabilidad del personal

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
Excelente servicio y excelente desayuno. Limpio, buena ubicacion. El unico problema, la cama demasido blanda para mi gusto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, stadtnahes Hotel umgeben von Apfelbäumen

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Das Hotel hat eine guten Komfort, ausgesprochen freundliche Mitarbeiter und einen hervorragenden Koch. Das Restaurant wird aufgrund seiner Qualität auch gern von Einheimischen besucht. Hier legt man Wert auf regionale Produkte. Es gibt Most von eigenen Äpfeln und jeden Morgen ein reichliches Frühstücksbüffett. Lobenswert ist, dass sich das Hotel als ökologischer Betrieb hat zertifizieren lassen. Für uns war es ein guter Ausgangspunkt, um die wundervollen Klöster der Bukowina zu besuchen. Fazit: Auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by Joy and Allison

Great assistance with local must see travel.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful staff helped arrange further travels to see painted monasteries and regional sights. Hotel and food were excellent and location right across from train and bus station was a plus. Gift store supports work of people with special needs. Loved it!