Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

What a great hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Close to painted monasteries and the mountains for walks and hikes. Beautiful scenery!
The staff is superb and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall my stay was wonderful and it was close to all activities and places we were wanting to visit.
4 out of 5
by Alfred from Woodside

Loft bedroom

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Washing machine was handy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location for visit to painted monasteries

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: restaurant and updating of furnishings.
Location: Great location for touring the painted monasteries.
Furnishings are tired and quite used. Quaint decor. Restaurant was a big disappointment for breakfast. Only hotel in our three week travel that charges separately for breakfast. Our group of six thought the facilities were overrated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest house near the painted monastries

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: It was just OK
Cons: See the above.
Location: The painted monasteries are the obvious attractions. We would stay near Sucevita Monastery if we had known how nice the countryside was there.
This is definitely not a 4 star establishment. The studio was very dark and the light globes were minimum strength so it was very difficult to read. The tap in the bathroom was loose. The toaster blazed whenever it was used - very dangerous and I reported this. Overall maintenance needs to be done. Too many nick nacks and not enough kitchen equipment. Lots of lids but obviously the missing saucepans have never been replaced. The configuration of the studio was very uncomfortable. Overall it was not worth the price we paid. We stayed in much better places for much less throughout Romania.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Superb Guest House

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This is a Superb guest house, with clean and beuatifully decorated rooms, nice staff, a very good restaurant, with a location close to the train station, supermarket and town center, country style looking and backyard.
5 out of 5
by Joy and Allison

Great assistance with local must see travel.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful staff helped arrange further travels to see painted monasteries and regional sights. Hotel and food were excellent and location right across from train and bus station was a plus. Gift store supports work of people with special needs. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly lovely, homey place

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived two and a half hours before registration opened and were welcomed with great kindness and a delicious early breakfast. The food was wonderful with very fresh local items beautifully cooked, especially the breakfast. The room was unique and very comfortable, not just immaculate. Hilde Residence was extremely helpful in arranging our visit to the Painted monasteries and so solicitous of our comfort. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doreen from Toronto

Gem of a guest house

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Comfortable - like home
Cons: Disappointed we did not have dinner in the guest house.
Location: On the main road into town, only a 10 min walk
This is a little gem of a guest house that we would go to again. It is right off the main road into town so easy to find. We were greeted warmly on arrival as though they had been waiting for us. Our room was beautiful, modern, attractive and comfortable. It had a little balcony with two chairs so we could sit out and look at the garden. It has a beautiful garden and patio where you can have a drink or a meal. Parking is secure. The dining room served a buffet breakfast which was very good. Unfortunately when we were there they had a group meeting and we went out for dinner both nights, so we cannot comment on the food. We did have dinner at the Best Western in the centre of town. The food was excellent and reasonable priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Sutton, UK

An excellent centre for touring the Bukovina painted churches

Posted Oct 2, 2011
A first class locally owned hotel. Staff are exceedingly helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Most facilities available, including car hire. A good dining room with an interesting menu, including local food and alchohol. No sauna/health facilities.