Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Parin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gaurav

OK Property. Not 5 Star or Upto Westin Standards.

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great 2 night stay at Westin Sohna. I shall share my feedback, which i hope shall help future travellers get an insight on the property. First the PROs: Great, well maintaned property, landscape, pathways, and good, comfortable rooms. CONs: Many. Not at all upto Westin Standards. Infact Not upto any 5 Star standard. In terms of service, amenities, and overall experience. Take this : 1. Rooms have a HD large sized LCD TV, but they have such a BAD cable TV connection, that the reception is extremely fuzzy across most channels. Infact some so bad that text is barely legible. Stuff which used to be 20-30 years back in Doordarshan Era. Plus so few channels, that we there was hardly a choice. Cmon we dont want to see NDTV and Zee News in such a resort ! 2. There was a frog in our room on our first day. This was when we had NOT left any doors/windows open. BAD ! 3. Resort lacks the finnese expected out of a 5 star property. Small things, which should be there, as per our expectations, were not there. Like no water @ breakfast. Had to ask thrice and wait for 10 minutes for someone to get us. No cereal bowls near ceral counter. When asked the waiter got a small Chutney bowl ! 4. Reception wasnt very warm and welcoming. Its not just getting you the welcoming drink. They need better people.
5 out of 5
by Yogesh

Great for a weekend getaway!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very spacious and comfortable room. Lot many activities to do in the resort like karting, paint ball, fishing, horse riding etc.
1 out of 5
by puneet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights , it was a good experience, a luxury stay , all was good but the food was very expensive, food quality was awesome, we had a premium villa it was really good and comfortable, overall it was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at home away from home

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We met sana at living room and yet find another she made my kids n my stay v comfortable Thank you all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Need massive maintenance to handle monsoon

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It's an awesome place for a weekend gateaway but devoid of preventive maintenance. The hotel roof leaked massively during dinner time leading to all customers leaving the room. Water seeped into our room during first shower of monsoon. Curtains need regular laundry. Staffs are courteous and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort if you are not bothered about service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overall a good property but needs some maintenance. Service levels need a remarkable improvement- it certainly is not up to westin standards. Lack of attention to detail, non attentive staff, terrible room service and the worse check out experience don't leave a good impression. May not recommend or stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel stay was comfortable. Kids friendly property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three snakes in my room

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
horrible stay