Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Seems like staff lives there, there kids hanging around behind front desk while trying to check in. Didn't smell clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

no regrets

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I think this is a good choice to stay around the great lakes naval base. Exceeded my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, Texas

Close to Gurnee Mall

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff was very helpful when we needed some dry ice. The hotel is close enough to Chicago for day trips & very close to restaurants & the outlet mall!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room was clean. Nothing fancy. Hotel staff nice. Good location to visit Naval Base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was excellent. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winter Garden

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Bathroom had mold in shower. No shampoo soap etc. TV did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great location close to highway and food locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Very pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was damp and in poor condition

Posted Oct 21, 2017
it was obvious the the room was neglected, rusty safety rail in the bathroom the room felt damp, paint chipping missing wall paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by chetanp, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. We do our very best to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean, comfortable room at a great value. I sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your stay this time, and I hope that you would grant us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Across the street from Six Flags Great Lakes

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel near Naval base and very affordable. It is directly across the street from Six Flags Great Lakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by chetanp, Hotel Management
Our staff would like to thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again real soon.