Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel isn't a bad place, gym could be way better, pool is small, room wasn't bad at all. If say 3.6 over all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st charles, il

OK stay, not ready for the big time

Posted Jan 3, 2018
New Years weekend. Not ready for the big crowd. Bfast old and cold and skimpy. Needs to have an adult only swim time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Visit with Family, Christmas 2017

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast, good size rooms.
Cons: Elevator is slow so take the stairs
Location: Location is good, close to a lot of eating places and the mall.
Nice hotel for the price. Hot breakfast, good size rooms. Elevator is slow so take the stairs. Location is good, close to a lot of eating places and the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW CT

Close to airport, long term parking

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and long term parking while we were away
Location: They have shuttle to airport and downtown.
Staff was awesome. Easy to keep car there while we were away. They recommended "D'amelio's resturant around the corner, some of the best food we have ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It wasn’t as nice as other hotels we’ve stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Seems like staff lives there, there kids hanging around behind front desk while trying to check in. Didn't smell clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

no regrets

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I think this is a good choice to stay around the great lakes naval base. Exceeded my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, Texas

Close to Gurnee Mall

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff was very helpful when we needed some dry ice. The hotel is close enough to Chicago for day trips & very close to restaurants & the outlet mall!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room was clean. Nothing fancy. Hotel staff nice. Good location to visit Naval Base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was excellent. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds.