Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow. Breakfast was actually really good

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Better breakfast than we expected. Waffle makers. Sausage. Eggs. Toast. Muffins. Yogurts. Cereal. Fruit. Friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mims fl

Nice place for the price

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Stayed while visiting for my daughters graduation from boot camp. Hotel was great. The staff was top notch and super friendly. The location is great. Plenty of stores and dining nearby. Only takes 15 minutes to drive to the base. I would definitely recommend this place. Got a great deal on Expedia! It's not luxury, but they have a fridge, microwave, and my favorite, a coffee maker in the room! Best of all, it was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our online survey in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We use all feedback we receive to pinpoint anything about our operation and standards that can be improved to ensure that guests like you are treated with a perfect stay. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Reading surveys like this makes us proud, as they remind us that we are delivering on our promise to provide our guests with exemplary service. Thank you again for your time, and we very much look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Great location very welcoming staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Excellent stay no complaints. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was an added bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our review we appreciate all feedback and will use this to ensure that gas like you have a wonderful stay We look forward to seeing you in the future have a wonderful day. Front Desk Supervisor Richard Manning Comfort Inn Gurnee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelbyville,ky 40065

a1

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: ok
Location: ok
good, staff excellent. location very good. would reccomend this to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property based on your most recent stay with us. ON behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our operation. We strive to receive reviews like this, as they remind us that we are doing everything in our power to give our guests the best service possible. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the near-future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible front desk service.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The front desk was disorganized and rude. The rooms were infested with mold and smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property based on your most recent stay with us. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize that your stay was not the enjoyable experience we were hoping it would be. I apologize for our rude front desk staff, as well as the dirty condition of your room. I will call a meeting with our staff to ensure these problems do not occur again. I apologize again, and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with exemplary service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a perfect hotel for attending Six flags or shopping at the Gurnee Mills mall. Variety of breakfast to choose from each morning and all well prepared. Nice pool and hot tub. I was able to get a workout in after breakfast in there exercise room. Really comfortable beds and nice television with cable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Front Desk Supervisor Comfort inn gurnee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peosta, IA

Would stay again

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean, safe & convenient to local attractions. Easy check-in process. Good breakfast selection Hot & cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Richard M. Front Desk Supervisor Comfort inn gurnee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tomahawk, WI.

Great, location, clean, comfortable, great staff,

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would like to get a recite at checkout.
Location: Shopping, Six Flaggs.
Pleasant and located near every thing. Good breakfast great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property based on your most recent stay with us. We use all feedback we receive to pinpoint any aspect of our operation and standards that can be improved to ensure that guests like you are treated with an excellent stay. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our operation. We strive to receive reviews like this, as they remind us that we are doing everything in our power to provide our guests with the best guest service we can. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the near-future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC California

Centrally located by family for family Reunion

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Cons: seating outdoors benches or a table and chairs. A place to sit on a nice morning, not being stuck indoors.
We came to Gurnee to attend a family reunion. The location of this hotel was centrally located and chosen due to restaurants and shopping if needed. The hotel was alright as far as updating the rooms, it certainly wasn't the Embassy Suites but it was just fine for sleeping. However, the staff and primarily the hotel Manager Jay was absolutely what made our stay very comfortable. He was very hospitable, accommodating, pleasant and always with a smile, all of his staff the same. Always taking care of us right away and made sure we were satisfied. So overall I believe that our stay in the hotel was made to be pleasant mainly with the staff. Jay and his team we give 2 thumbs up!!!! Not to mention the breakfast provided was plenty sufficient!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property based on your most recent stay with us. We use all feedback we receive to pinpoint any aspect of our operation and standards that can be improved to ensure that guests like you are treated with an excellent stay. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our operation. We strive to receive reviews like this, as they remind us that we are doing everything in our power to provide our guests with the best guest service we can. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the near-future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Clean and comfortable. This site is making me write more, which I am not happy about. I would rather have not started the review process because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to do a survey hope to see you soon