Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: not at this time
Location: Restaurants
In town for personal business. Enjoyed our stay. The location was excellent. Close to numerous restaurants and mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldwater MI

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and Friendly
Location: We were in Gurnee near the Navy Base.
The lady working the night we got there was friendly. I was a little disappointed we couldn't eat the breakfast but it had nothing to with you guys. We had to be a the Navy base to pick our tickets up for graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I found my dog on to be very clean and comfortable. Could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great hotel near the Navy base.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, you can’t go wrong with Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Cons: Disclose that pool is outside on website
Location: Shopping, Restaurants & Great America all nearby
Everything from the check-in to the check-out process was comfortable. Coffee, Hot chocolate, Cookies & Breakfast were good. Room were clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay again. Only negative is the Pool is outside; didn't know at the time of booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.. Petersburg, FL

Great location for travel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Update hallways and elevators.
Location: Just passed through, but there are several restaurants nearby.
We wanted a place to stop on our way to Wisconsin, and this was perfect. Easy to get to, far enough off the interstate to be insulated from road noise. Good breakfast and a pleasant place to eat. Comfortable beds. Close to restaurants. The building is a little dated, but nicely decorated and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Jeffry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candice

Quick Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
I thought it was very nice that the front desk sent us a text when we checked in to make sure everything was ok.