Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael from Cypress, Texas

Know what you're in for before you go

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this property for many years and perhaps the only reason that I stay (aside from it being of high quality) is that the hotel is one block walking distance from where I need to be while in Gurgaon. If you are simply looking for a fantastic clean and quiet place to stay, this is top notch. It does have its downfalls however; Taxi drivers cannot find location! Don't even try at night. Driver absolutely must call property, most often more than once, while enroute for instructions. Don't plan on using the hotel phone number listing given by Hotels.com as it is incorrect. Also, the phone listings for Ahuja Residency Parklane from its own website direct you to another on of its properties, not the Parklane. On this visit, it took one and one half hours from the time I left the airport until I actually arrived the hotel. This should have taken maximum 30 minutes otherwise! Room service on the trip was very out of sorts. One order took 4 visits until everything requested arrived as ordered. Simply ordered bottled water and Sprite. To avoid this from happening again, asked reception to place an order for me another time so servers could be told in Hindi. This order too still arrived incorrectly and needed another visit to fix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel suited for business and family...
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay in Gurgaon.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Very Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, quiet location.
Cons: More variety in food, good internet connectivity.
I will whole-heartedly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a quiet, decent stay-over without breaking their banks. Very helpful staff and convenient location.
3 out of 5
by RUPESH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael S from USA

Air Conditioning? Management? Not this time.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Previously this has been a favorite. Convenient location to activities that are meaningful to me and shopping, quiet neighborhood but still close to shopping, etc. Clean rooms. This time however on day 2 of my stay the air conditioning stopped working (start of summer, 30 degrees celsius in room) and was told 3 different stories by front desk, including that no other rooms were available as they were sold out that night. Unacceptable and after much argument several times throughout the day was finally given an upgraded room that evening. When confronting hotel manager was given no more than a "sorry". The management company for this property has changed hands recently and the service has suffered during this stay in my opinion as a result. I will book elsewhere in future despite previous experiences that were on par.
3 out of 5
by Aditya from Jaipur

Ok business hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights....good clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by MichaelS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Puttuswamy from Bangalore

Basic Amenities. No Frills or Extras

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet and unobstrusive. No disturbance.
Location: It is near DLF Phase 1 Qutub Market Complex and near Arjun Marg. Lot of eating and shopping options close by.
The hotel is located in a quiet residential area. It is 'functional'. It is ok for spening a night or two there. Room was quite bare - but clean. Toilet was ok. Buffet breakfast was alright. Restaurant is located in the basement of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels