Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Benjamine

Exceptionally great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was absolutely fantastic. Even in North America, I have never received such great hospitality. The staff and the management are absolutely the best and world-class. Exceptionally great experience. Would certainly come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Exceptional welcome staff and breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Harman Kaur was one of the best welcome staff and served me a great welcome drink. In the morning the breakfast was served to my room as complimentary as I had too much work to go down and eat. This is the best business hotel in Gurgaon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Best Regards, Bhawna Verma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review for Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and we appreciate your positive review. Thank you for appreciating Harjot, she is excited to see such appreciation for herself. Thank you for appreciating our hospitality and services, its always an endeavor to do more for our guests and make there stay comfortable. Your review only assures us that we are on the right path and are doing our best. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcome you soon.
5 out of 5
by Shaily

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our services for Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown. We are grateful for your positive rating. It is our constant endeavor to provide a great guest experience and your rating assures us that the team is enhancing guest experience. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Best Regards, General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Nice hotel for those who have arrends in the area

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Excellent hotel but maintenance could be better. In our room air-conditioning, safety locker, Telefon shower had to be taken care of at our request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Best Regards, Bhawna Verma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review! Thank you for appreciating our hotel staff and services. We have taken a note of your feedback and it has been shared with the concerned teams. It is our constant endeavor that we please our guests with great services hence we assure you that we will do our best to make your future stays comfortable. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott in Gurgaon, India

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff kindness and courtesy, the comfortable room, the delicious food, the free WiFi for Marriott Rewards members, the business center, everything
Location: The location was excellent, being a mere 15-minute walk to the Huda Cyber City Metro station. This gave us easy access to the city of Delhi.
The Courtyard by Marriott in Gurgaon, India, was excellent. All of the hotel staff were kind and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food choices, and all that we ate was delicious. Also, the location was excellent, being a mere 15-minute walk to the Huda Cyber City Metro station. This gave us easy access to the city of Delhi. The manager of the Courtyard even assisted us with contacting the taxi service which we had hired, and the sales manager contacted the Courtyard by Marriott in Agra to ensure that our accommodations there were very comfortable as well. Our sincere gratitude to the managers, the chefs and the staff for their contribution to making our visit to Delhi and Agra a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Best Regards, Bhawna Verma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and I am happy to learn of your positive experience with us at the hotel. We are grateful for your appreciative comments about our hotel, location, rooms, food and facilities and overall service. We are committed in delivering the best services at all times and your appreciative feedback is truly what we aspire to achieve every day. It is our constant endeavour to exceed every guest expectation and ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to deliver many more outstanding experiences for you in the future!
5 out of 5
by Jim

Great service, excellent value!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This stay was awesome! The staff are so wonderful and always pleased to help. We wanted to take a taxi to travel around Delhi and your the monuments. The hotel had a car service which included the hotel's driver taking us to various monuments throughout Delhi, for a GREAT price. We had a chauffeur that knew the area and accompanied us through the city. This was an awesome extra from the hotel. The spa was relaxing and very inexpensive as well. We really had a wonderful time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review! We are truly delighted to read your review. Your positive feedback encourages us and motivates us to do more. Thank you for appreciating our staff and services. It is our constant endeavor that we please our guests with the perfect services and offerings and your review only confirms that the team is doing their best. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Bhawna Verma
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star experience at the price of 5 star - Disappo

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Their Restaurant Chef Mr. Rohit and food at Courtyard Grill
Cons: House keeping, in room dining, their Keys and the attitude of the management while dealing with problems of customers.
Location: Galleria Market and DLF shopping center is near by you could take a walk and enjoy. Metro station is near by and you can enjoy exploring Delhi using t
A lot of sorry, with no solutions and persistent mistakes and failures. 1) Located conveniently near a metro station. 2) House keeping was disappointing - On checking in we found the pillow covers to be stinking of sweat and had to get them changed. At night after turn down service we found the room to be smelling, on contacting house keeping there was no reason given. 3) In room dining was again disappointing, it took them over HR to deliver the breakfast and even that was incomplete order. 4) very poor value for money with too much headache. 5) Their keys become non-functional (even without keeping them near mobile phones) The feeling I left with was that we as guest are being merely tolerated and the management was doing us a favor by addressing the lack of services which were making our experience difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Best Regards, Bhawna Verma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are truly embarrassed we failed a loyal guest such as yourself. This is definitely not our standard and I have addressed the same with the teams concerned. May I please request you to treat this stay as an aberration from our usual standards of service and give us an opportunity to serve you again. We never want our guests to leave the hotel unsatisfied hence please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced during your stay at the hotel and give us an opportunity to serve you again. My team and I will ensure that your future visits with us exceeds your expectations and you will find a marked change on your next visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good To Be Back

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff & the food
Cons: The AC in the room wasn't cooling at all.
Location: Great location if you have work in Gurgaon. Very close to Leisure Valley and a lot of other restaurants for those who want to step out for a meal.
Extremely friendly & efficient staff, an excellent breakfast and a great room. You couldn't ask for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Best Regards, Bhawna Verma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review for Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown! We are thankful for your kind words of appreciation for our staff, breakfast spread, room and other services. It is appreciation like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. It is important to us that our guests have ever lasting memories of their experiences and we are glad to know that we are on the right path. It was a pleasure having you with us and on behalf of my entire team I look forward to welcome you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Large rooms and good facilities

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Wifi, breakfast
Cons: The heating
Location: Quite far from CyberCity to visit the office, about a 20 minute drive
Hotel was clean, room size was good. Barely any noise from outside when in the room. We visited in January which is a cold month, the hotel felt very cold and the rooms didn't warm up much. Other then that, decent size gym, nice breakfast in the restaurant and good wifi speeds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Best Regards, Bhawna Verma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing your review for your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown! Your feedback gives us the opportunity to create a new benchmark for us to serve our guests with improved services and make their experience better. It is our constant endeavor to exceed every guest expectation and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We have made a note of your feedback and the same has been highlighted with the teams concerned. Thank you for appreciating our breakfast spread, wi-fi and fitness facilities. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to be of service again at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

It was a perfect stay 100%

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect and all the staff could not do more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review! We are truly delighted to read your review. Your positive feedback encourages us and motivates us to do more. Thank you for appreciating our staff and services. It is our constant endeavor that we please our guests with the perfect services and offerings and your review only confirms that the team is doing their best. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Bhawna Verma