Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 7 years but this stay was clearly disappointing. I plan to stay elsewhere in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn out hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
galaxy used to be a great hotel but it has worn out. management has done no renovations. I had cockroaches in the room. room was no hygenic. breakfast menu is very limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I think the bedding & towels etc. were washed, but there were stains and smudges
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Strange - but better for it

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Design and Art is the order of this Hotel. We stayed 1 night before our flight on our way back from Agra. Quite difficult for our driver to find, but when he did, from the Room to the Bars etc in the attached Mall, we were grateful. We booked a Suite room, WOW! Fantastic roll top bath in huge glass walled bathroom, separate sleeping and dining room, both with TVs! The views leave a lot to be desired, but the very cheap room cost more than compensates. The staff here are a little aloof , and the least friendly of our stay in India, but still more friendly than many European Hotels I have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback of your last stay at Galaxy Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about issue highlighted. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Please reach out directly at gm@galaxyhotel.in for your future stay. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel! Yours Sincerely Jaswant Singh General Manager
1 out of 5
by Naresh

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible stay over all becz the quality of rooms and service has come to such a level that we would never go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi could have been much better. Had numerous issues connecting and even when I could connect it was very slow. Also in a bad location. Would not recommend this hotel for those looking for a hotel in a location they can explore. Otherwise, the hotel/room condition and service were all exceptional. The other included amenities were also a nice benefit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gurgaon

ok goog

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Galaxy Hotel Shopping & Spa, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely Jaswant Singh General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Posted May 7, 2016
Towels, bed sheets are old. Some electric switches do not operate, lobby carpet is old too. Overall appears poorly maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: room and restaurants you have a lot of choices
Cons: the smell at the hotel
Location: the location was good not far from the airport and has mall in front of the hotel with 4 different restaurants.
everything was ok but the smell in the hotel was bad
3 out of 5
by Piyush from Houston

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has gotten old, specially bathroom is not very clean and also towels were dirty and old. Worst towels i have ever seen in hotel