Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Conveniently located 5-star near airport

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport, service and upscale facilities
Cons: Use the Chanakyapuri site restaurant as a role model to improve the food at Diya Add overhead lighting in the room. Label the bath shower controls
Location: Conveniently close to the airport, excellent mall next door
In general, we love the Leela and have stayed several times at both the Gurgaon and Chanakyapuri sites. This was our second stay at the Gurgaon site in the last 2-3 years. Overall, while the hotel facilities and service are world class and the location is conveniently near the international airport (especially good for those midnight arrivals and departures), I found three items that place this particular hotel below 5-star standards: the Indian restaurant, Diya, the poor lighting in the room and the poorly designed bathroom. Diya had unimaginative food with exorbitant prices (INR 700 for bottled water!) and has not improved in the several years since our last experience there. The bathroom is designed with a glass window to the room - so, if one occupant turns on the bathroom lights in the morning, it is certain to disturb the other occupant. Furthermore, the shower controls are not marked, necessitating one to experiment with 4 different knobs while trying not to get scalded by hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

A truly 5 star hotel !

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: We love the entrance and how they always decorate it.
Cons: The room quality. A small part of the room we were staying creaked.
Location: The Ambience Mall next door.
We always stay at this hotel while visiting Delhi. We love the ambience and high quality service and breakfast buffet! We stayed total of 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Great hotel, staff & best location near mall

Posted Feb 2, 2017
when in Gurgaon, I always stay at leela & it is always a great experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haryana

Near a gud shopping mall

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Comfortable stay ,good ambience, location of the hotel perfect for airport, breakfast was too gud with mazing variety of cuisines
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

beware of parties

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: a lot of things, please read the experience above.
I had been checked in a room which happened to be right above a loud marriage function in their banquet hall. They should have kept that in mind when they assigned that room to us. We were there just for one night and needed a good sleep as we had a long flight the next day. I complained and followed for at least 1. 5 hrs in the middle of the night about the loud music downstairs. Our sleep was completely ruined. after a lot of pushing i was told that it will stop at 11.30 but it didn't stop before 12.30 This was not what I expected from Leela. If you can't control things within your premises, then it raises questions around lot of things. On top of that they assigned the room right opposite to ours to the same party people where they continued their after party through out the night, at one point of time I myself have to go out and tell them to shut their doors. This is not the way to treat your guests. This was my first time in Leela and last. I guess they dont need guests, they are earning a lot from these banquets anyway. They lack common sense. And I haven't mentioned the goof ups with the airport pickup and wi-fi access. those are different stories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
perfect place …...............................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Needs to improve on Quality of fruits. The apples were not kept in the room. You asked for it and see the pictures what you got
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful ambience and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel has beautiful ambience and very comfortable rooms. The best part is that it's very close to the airport and located right next to Ambience mall. You don't have to move out in the traffic to get entertainment.. it's next to the hotel where u can shop and dine. Worth the money spent. The hotel also serves amazing breakfast with a lot of variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spectra buffet lunch was speechless