Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staying in 5star but have to pay for wifi! Hotel should provide free internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JMS

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted May 24, 2017
I checked in two times to this hotel first time was very good experience but the secound time the staff was not nice with me and unpolit also they over charging me even though I booked fir two aduls and Internet free but they were asking me to pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good choice hotel in Gurgaon with good food

Posted May 16, 2017
Probably the best option for 5 star hotels in Gurgaon that is not completely overpriced on food and airport transfer, get the club rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely hotel, impressive breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Dining options, gym, spacious rooms. Free bottled water.
Cons: Wifi is not included in the room rate.
Location: Not much to do nearby - you'll need a driver.
I was impressed by many aspects of the Leela. Their rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bath area (separate from shower) is huge! Their morning breakfast is served in a large area with multiple different cuisine types offered. Their gym is large, and well-maintained; I had no problem finding available equipment. They provide multiple free water bottles that were replaced nightly. My only slight negative was that one night there was a party hosted just below my window which lasted quite late into the evening, after which there was quite a bit of noise in the hallways as people made their way to their rooms. Otherwise, I had a delightful stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

failed on every level of guest services

Posted May 2, 2017
After a delayed flight I arrived at 1am and wanted a relaxing bath. The hot water taps in the bathroom didn't work. But the time the bath was repaired it was 2:30 am. The next day I left the room around 9:40 am but the room was never cleaned, I arrived back to an unmade room late at night after meetings. Laundry wasn't delivered back until I chased for it! I had drinks in the club lounge but the staff didn't even clean a table for me despite me asking 2-3 times! Great hotels by looks but terrible experience for a business traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Horrible customer service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel staff rude and have a lot of attitude. Some managers try to rectify staff mistakes but are limited in their action. You need to call down several times to remind them about what you had asked for. They just forget to do what you asked. I saw on numerous occsssions customers arguing with hotel front desk staff. Obviously other customers not happy with the service they are receiving as well. I was extremely sick after eating at spectra restaurant one night. I was in the toilet for days, was vomiting and ran a fever. Not what you expect from a 5 star. The whole experience was a waste of money and will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLean VA

Horrible experience.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The building and decor is nice
Cons: SERVICE
We entered the room around 11 PM tired and want to go to sleep but the TV was on and there was no remote and the TV had no buttons. Called the front desk and they said some will be there. No body came. I had to call four time in next one hour and complain before someone came with a remote. Our reservation included WIFI but the hotel wanted us to pay for WIFI. I had to argue with them that it was included. Even after paying over $200 per night for they nickel and dime you to death. My wife is vegan and we ordered vegan dish at the restaurant and the dish came with cheese on top. The hotel is rated 5 star but the service is less than three star. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leela Ambience Gurugram....the best experience.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: breaksfast
Location: great location
Loved the hospitality & Staff were most polite and helpful. Love the ambience of the hotel as well and their hotel car services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel is very convenient to the airport which is a plus when dealing with Delhi traffic. Right adjacent to the mall which is great for shopping. Hotel staff is slow and provides poor service, the managers do try to make up for your complaints. Suites are a plus point as they come with a kitchenette. Hotel has a laundry room so can do your laundry 24/7. Good for families but if want luxury service try leela palace!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrestha

Leela brand worst hotel ..2star service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
1. They did not honor my booking with free wifi 2. No communication from reservation to reception. 3. Special request take 6hrs to confirm with repeated phone calls 4. Slow housekeeping 5. Mosquitos in room 6. Guests services number does not answers 7. Not allowed to sign extra bills .Pay cash as per front office instruction..don't know why.. This is just one night stay.. Never again