Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GREAT stay!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Everything we could have needed plus s nice staff!! Would certainly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Best hotel we have stayed in for the great price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good clean room. Excellent staff. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by K.S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are going to be introducing some new guest facilities soon to the property so those may be open next time you are here again! K.S. Assistant Manager Americas Best Value Inn of Guthrie, OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

travel stop

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The place is good for a travel stop. The room was roomy and comfortable but old and in need of a little maintenance. Breakfast was good. Access to the freeway was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by K.S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are always trying to provide the best guest experience at our hotel, we are now focusing on updating rooms as we progress. As you may have noticed our first renovations included doing the outside of the building to make it more modern, similarly we will begin addressing some of the rooms now. We're glad you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, K.S. Assistant Manager Americas Best Value Inn of Guthrie, OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

This hotel has gone down hill!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had stayed here several times over several years, when it was a Best Western. We had a wonderfully easy check in, with a very friendly, helpful woman this time. We went to our room and at first glance the room looked decent. But as we looked around we noticed the room was filthy. The carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in MONTHS. The bathroom had gotten a quick pass over. Some of the pillows smelled used. The bed sheets were sloppily applied and had small degree in the bed. There was waded up papers on the floor visible between furniture. The popcorn style ceiling was coming off the bathroom ceiling in chunks and the door nob in the bathroom was completely unusable and broken. The next morning, what used to be the best breakfast on I-35 turned out to be only passable average fare. I complained to the front desk and was given a weak apology and a smile. That is when we found out the motel is under new owners. Oh, even the hallways were not cared for nor was the dining room. This place needs much better housekeeping all over! NOT WORTH THE MONEY SPENT! We will not be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by K.S. , Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay with us was not up to par with your standards. We are still in the process of renovating and rejuvenating the property and we are listening to guest reviews to make our hotel better than before. We've completed our exterior look and now we will be focusing more on the rooms and adding more guest facilities to our property. The hotel is indeed under new management, but still the same staff and crew and we've not changed any principles or values that those that were there previously. The older popcorn style ceilings are currently being re-done in the rooms. Thank you for your review, we will strive to become better. Sincerely, K.S. Assistant Manager Americas Best Value Inn of Guthrie, OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma City

Good value and good breakfast.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Stayed here with my scout troop. Booked 7 rooms. Breakfast was probably one of the better ones I've had in a while. Room was just a standard room, halls were quiet and the lobby was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Very Nice clean hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Vickie at the front desk was a gem! We were visiting with family we haven't seen in years, we got a little loud, she put us in our place (rightly so!). She is an excellent employee and extremely helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, excellent location for travelers on I-

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Wi-fi wasn't working, so that would be an improvement needed for most.
Location: See above.
Helpful staff, great location (easy on/off I-35, clean and comfortable room with easy access to parking. Good hot breakfast in the AM. Maybe 2 miles to downtown with many antique stores. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The place is still in the remodeling/rebranding stage, as there is scaffolding, etc., about the hotel. No wi-fi, no newspapers. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was ok and little different from the past. We have stayed there a number of times and it is a good buy. The biggest negative is something the hotel has nothing to do with: Guthrie's municipal water is terrible, both as to taste and smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and very relaxing,really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Repeat customers

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Current renovations are an improvement ...new carpet, paint, comfy beds & large rain-shower heads. A microwave oven and small fridge are convenient.
Cons: Internet service was overloaded, I assume. Couldn't get WIFI most of our 2-day stay.
Location: Guthrie offers opportunities for anyone interested in history (the Oklahoma Territory Museum and several other museums) and great antique shops.
We've stayed here several times over the past few years. Current renovations are an improvement over the previous ownership. Expedia provided exceptional booking rates and we were quite pleased over-all.