Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited ourneed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was great! Had a noisy neighbor last evening there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty Room, Needed Update

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was adequate. The room had a mini fridge/wet bar setup that was nice.
Cons: The carpeting in the room needed replaced, as well as some of the outdated furniture - the pull out couch/bed looked near end of life.
Check in was satisfactory. The front desk attendant was not friendly or smiling, but she did her job in an adequate manner. The lobby looked clean and had a pleasant smell. The suite, two queen beds and a pull out couch, on the main level that I was given had a musty/stale cigarette smell to it. The carpet needed to be replaced - it had a weird texture and there was something stuck to the floor between the bed and window. The bathroom lights flickered. Although I had placed how many people were staying in the room 3 adults and 3 children and we all sat there waiting to get check in - the front desk attendant did not provide sheets for the pull out bed at check in. We had to go back and get them once we were in the room - this detail did not reduce my rating in itself, I just wanted to note that service was basic and did not go above and beyond. Breakfast was adequate with several options. I liked the fact that the baked items were all individually wrapped in plastic, for cleanliness and ease of grab-and-go. The pancake maker was not stocked or working and no body fixed it while we were eating. The cinnamon rolls were a nice and surprising bonus. The kitchen attendant was restocked and tidying continuously. I thought it was odd that there was a "living room" type setup smack in the middle of the dining room with a big sign that said "No Food or Drink". It seemed an odd placement for this, as it was surrounded by dining tables/chairs and yet you could not bring food/drink in.
3 out of 5
by kristin from altus ok

Run down

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Other then the ice machines not working and the hotel really needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Danise, Hotel Management
Chelsea, Thank you so much for your time in providing our hotel with a score. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Right next to I-35

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, lots of free perks.
Location: It's Guthrie. There's not a lot to do. Drive 30 miles south to Oklahoma City.
The staff is very friendly. My room was clean and perfect for what I needed. The free breakfast included eggs and sausage, so you're not just getting all carbs. The tub and bathroom floor seemed a little slick and tricky. They do have a bar you can hold on to, but I would caution those with limited mobility to use extra care getting in and out of the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Preston, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us. We will look into the concerns you presented and look for solutions to improve the experience we strive to provide for our guests. Thank you, and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel. Had a ac malfunctions and was dealt with and moved to a new room promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Danise, Hotel Management
Charles, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and appreciate your understanding. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay. good breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good,but bathtub slippery
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: Stacy's Place is a very good place to eat downtown. Recommend!
Very outdated facilities and breakfast buffet was running out of everything at 9:00. Very disappointed. Very slow check in. Only on staff member on duty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This hotel was much cheaper than it's competitors. There were only a couple negatives. There was only 1 elevator, which makes the wait quite long when you're on the 4th floor and trying to leave when everyone else is. The room was nice, but there was some trash laying around the room that was not taken out. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Highway nearby
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, gas, and highway nearby.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was good.