Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I really enjoyed having great people at the hotel. The room is okay. Definitely the photo on Expedia looked so much better than the actual. The water bottle in the room was open and complained about it to the staff who was very nice. It is a convenient and good place to stay although you may have better options for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara on the Lake, ontario

Busy location, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Mostly the location. Busy safe srea
Cons: The only Ebglish TV stations are financial reports. Bloomberg and CNBC. Would be nice if there was one new channel like BBC World.
Location: Great location. Lots of shopping, restaurants, museums and people watching
Easy trip in from airport on bus for only 6 Euros. Love the busy area and the ease to get around. Only a few minutes walk to the old part of town. Easy walk to the Hop on Hop off bus which is a great way to see around the city. Museums within easy walk. And did I mention shopping? Really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel near city center

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Very purposeful design - felt like a lot of thought has gone into making the rooms most comfortable.
Cons: The lights in the room were quite dim. With all lights on, I still struggled to have the room bright enough to work.
Location: Central to city. 10 min away from opera. Tram station & subway within 5 min of the hotel. I don't recollect their names as I didn't have to use them.
I had trouble locating the entrance to the hotel - it does not have the big entrance with huge lobbies. However, it has a very purpose-built cosy feel. Checkin was great. My keycard was already ready when I arrived and I only had to sign (less than 2 min spent). Room is spacious. Probably due to old construction, there were 2 pillars on either side of the bed. This did not interfere with anything. I was just sad to see some usable space behind the pillar go to waste. I agree with some other reviewers - the bath is a bit strange. It's made of glass and right next to the door. I had to confirm several times that the door was locked before I when for a shower. If housekeeping mistakes you to be not in the room and open the door accidentally, we would have a real embarrassing situation. I strongly recommend some privacy curtains. Breakfast was also good with a selection of breads and other stuff on buffet and with freshly made eggs, coffee, tea served on the table. The staff was very friendly and pleasing. Internet speeds and signal were also quite good. Overall -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice superior room. Outside of the room less.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Room (superior room)
Cons: Lobby, stairs, room renewal
Location: Next to main station
Good location next to train station. Price too high for what you get.
5 out of 5
by RODNEY

Convenient to Train Station

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location near the main train station was very convenient. The hotel was well maintained, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Nice little Frankfurt hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel well-located in the center of the city. Near the main train station. Good restaurants nearby. Room was lovely. The restaurant was really very good, especially for the included breakfast. Friendly staff at the check-in and the restaurant/bar. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Cathleen

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Local area not as nice, but very close to train station. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jialin

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für den Sternensegen!!! Ihr Fleming's Team
5 out of 5
by Jialin

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
It’s close to the center railway station, nice staffs, nice breakfast, overall very nice service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your really nice comment!!! The Fleming's Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice hotel at the great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel at the great location. Totally walk-able from Frankfurt hbf. The wifi and the breakfast come free and with really good quality, I meat an exceed expectation level quality. The two downsides are the bed and pillow weren't the be described as comfort, but I may be heavily biased from the jet-lag, and the front desk line was not answered at the two times we called. In the end, I will not reject the idea of returning this hotel but I will definitely open for other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Many thanks for you kind review!!