Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara on the Lake, ontario

Busy location, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Mostly the location. Busy safe srea
Cons: The only Ebglish TV stations are financial reports. Bloomberg and CNBC. Would be nice if there was one new channel like BBC World.
Location: Great location. Lots of shopping, restaurants, museums and people watching
Easy trip in from airport on bus for only 6 Euros. Love the busy area and the ease to get around. Only a few minutes walk to the old part of town. Easy walk to the Hop on Hop off bus which is a great way to see around the city. Museums within easy walk. And did I mention shopping? Really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel near city center

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Very purposeful design - felt like a lot of thought has gone into making the rooms most comfortable.
Cons: The lights in the room were quite dim. With all lights on, I still struggled to have the room bright enough to work.
Location: Central to city. 10 min away from opera. Tram station & subway within 5 min of the hotel. I don't recollect their names as I didn't have to use them.
I had trouble locating the entrance to the hotel - it does not have the big entrance with huge lobbies. However, it has a very purpose-built cosy feel. Checkin was great. My keycard was already ready when I arrived and I only had to sign (less than 2 min spent). Room is spacious. Probably due to old construction, there were 2 pillars on either side of the bed. This did not interfere with anything. I was just sad to see some usable space behind the pillar go to waste. I agree with some other reviewers - the bath is a bit strange. It's made of glass and right next to the door. I had to confirm several times that the door was locked before I when for a shower. If housekeeping mistakes you to be not in the room and open the door accidentally, we would have a real embarrassing situation. I strongly recommend some privacy curtains. Breakfast was also good with a selection of breads and other stuff on buffet and with freshly made eggs, coffee, tea served on the table. The staff was very friendly and pleasing. Internet speeds and signal were also quite good. Overall -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice superior room. Outside of the room less.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Room (superior room)
Cons: Lobby, stairs, room renewal
Location: Next to main station
Good location next to train station. Price too high for what you get.
5 out of 5
by Jialin

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
It’s close to the center railway station, nice staffs, nice breakfast, overall very nice service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your really nice comment!!! The Fleming's Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice hotel at the great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel at the great location. Totally walk-able from Frankfurt hbf. The wifi and the breakfast come free and with really good quality, I meat an exceed expectation level quality. The two downsides are the bed and pillow weren't the be described as comfort, but I may be heavily biased from the jet-lag, and the front desk line was not answered at the two times we called. In the end, I will not reject the idea of returning this hotel but I will definitely open for other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Many thanks for you kind review!!
5 out of 5
by veronica

Convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located near the Frankfurt Auto Show. I thought this was the same Fleming's Hotel with the pater noster elevator. They have 5 Fleming's hotels and the De Luxe is the one with the pater noster elevator and great view of the city of Frankfurt. Nevertheless, their staff are accommodating, helpful and cheerful. We even received a pouch of sweets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Veronica, thank you very much for your kind voting and 5 stars. We are more than glad to read, that you have had a nice stay with us. Hopefully we are able to welcome you soon again. Kind regards The Fleming's Team Frankfurt- Messe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff and pleasant room.
Location: Very close to the station, great for travellers.
This hotel is great! The room was well priced, clean and pleasant. Especially good for single travelers. I arrived very early and the friendly check-in staff let me go to my room. Definitely will be back. The hotel is close to the main station, not the best area in Frankfurt but I didn't feel that this was a problem. I felt comfortable walking around this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Thank you very much, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you very much for your great voting and the wonderful review. We are happy to read, that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are really looking forward to welcome you soon again. Do not hesitate to contact us for another booking. Kind regards from Frankfurt. The Fleming's Team
4 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

A couple of days in Frankfurt

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great - always helpful. The room was fine but I was alone - the clear glass shower might have been awkward otherwise. The neighborhood was a bit iffy. I was a very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Jacquelyn, thank you very much for your kind review and the other informations. Hopefully we are able to welcome you soon again. Kind regards The Fleming's Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great staff and central location

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Good central location, easy to get to everything, whether by foot or hop on bus
Nice welcoming, staff very helpful and polite. The room was a good size for a couple, very clean. Our stay included breakfast, buffet or cooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Thank you for your voting, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you very much for your kind voting. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable during your stay. Hopefully we are able to welcome you again in our hotel. Best wishes, The Fleming's Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Needed to add 2nd night, arranged we stay in same room. Extra effort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review!