Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Room was warm due to hot weather, asked reception to help with A/C , she came immediately, problem solved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Very close to main train station and centre of frankfurt
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We loved reading that we could convince you of our location and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Jessica Schnabel Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Smart business hotel conveniently located next to Frankfurt’s main railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your friendly review and for your nice words regarding our location. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Warm regards, Jessica Schnabel Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
A dingy little room, facing the main police station. Uninspiring place. Overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room as well as our pricing. Please note the prices were according to the standard market rates during such popular fairs as the one you stayed with us. We also do offer a variety of different room categories on, which the sizes do depend. It would really mean a lot to us, if you decide to visit us, during a less popular time again, so we are able to offer you a different category, to show you the full pleasure of staying with us. Warm regards, Jessica Schnabel Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Location and staff
Very pleasant staff. Single room was of modest proportions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much and please come back soon! Warm regards, Jessica Schnabel Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Great location, nice folks and room comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Location: Fair number of nice restaurants located nearby if you're willing to walk for 5-10 mins
Location, adjacent to Frankfurt Hbf, is perfect for in-and-out travellers, which is why I selected the Hamburger Hof. However, was rewarded further in that the room was perfect for an overnight stay and the staff was excellent. Breakfast not nearly as exhaustive as some nearby hotels (where I've previously stayed) but certainly adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Jessica Schnabel Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great choice for Messe

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Really nice hotel, Rooms and bathrooms are modern and light. Whilst they are not too spacious they are absolutely workable and are well fitted out. I stayed in a comfort single room and this room was perfect for the single traveller. Walking distance to the Messe for trade fair. Breakfast was good, staff and service was amazing. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We are thrilled that we could convince you of our house in every aspect and we can't wait to welcome you back. Warm regards, Jessica Schnabel Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Suree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Perfect hotel in all aspects

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Room, staff, lobby area, breakfast were all impressive.
Cons: All amenities would be nice to be prepared and put in the bathroom instead of having to ask at the reception.
Location: 2 minutes walk to the train station and about 10 minutes walk to the main shopping area.
The hotel is very new and clean. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. I got an upgrade for the room and also some other benefits from booking through expedia, which was great. The hotel even let me have a late check out when I asked as I had to finish some works that morning. Room and bathroom were spacious, clean and modern. Bed was comfy. Desk was also big enough to do some works. Overall, very very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you very much for your excellent rating and friendly feedback. We pride ourselves on our service and I am so happy you got to experience that during your time with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another milestone! Warm regards, Jessica Schnabel Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanFrancisco

Located next to Frankfurt Central station

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Super convenient location, we are able to check in the hotel, unloaded luggage in room, and catch our next train within 15 min. Staffs are very friendly and work fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shellbe, WOW! What a wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Jessica Schnabel Guest Relation Manager