Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: The hotel could use a refresh.
The hotel staff were very helpful. The gentleman at the reception gave us complete directions to find the market we were looking for, and recommended two excellent restaurants for us to try in the old town. I'd suggest you walk across to the pedestrian bridge which offers a lovely view of the river and city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best neighborhood, but friendly owner

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly but the WiFi wasn't working in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing, except the reception staff were very good
Cons: Room size, plug sockets
Location: Area very poor area, homeless people in street, gangs outside hotel keeping me awake until 3am
Area terrible, gangs on corner every night keeping me awake until 3am, homeless people in the street outside the hotel, felt unsafe walking out at night. Only positive was close to the venue I was attending.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
the carpet at room is dirty, towels as well - I've found the bunch oh hair from someone on my "fresh" towel. the blanked has tailored gapes... dirty closet - no space for the suits as this was my Business trip stayed only one night, then moved to different Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just one block from the Hauptbahnhof, which made it easy to access for visitors to Frankfurt. We wanted to leave a suitcase at the hotel for a week while we traveled around, and that was no problem for the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Candice from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to trains

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the train station but the neighbourhood was a bit uncomfortable at night to talk through. Room was small and had people walking above us for the first night. Second was better. Good wifi. Needs a bit of dusting, previous guests writing messages on the wall in the dust is clearly visible!
4 out of 5
by Renato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I can say this hotel is a good value for the money. Rooms are clean and tidy (though not very spacious) and the breakfast is ok for a fair price. There were problems with Wi-Fi in few of the days and the neighbourhood is a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Austin, TX

Unique neighborhood and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful visit to this hotel. It was in a really cool old world feel neighborhood. The room was the largest room we stayed at in any hotel in Germany! The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.